Department of Labor filing

A-team Heating & Air Conditioning 401(k) plan

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Apr 29, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

79Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers85/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness75/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

contribution or discretionary non-elective employer contribution made for the plan year ended December 31, 2025.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinRight away

eligible to participate in the Plan on the first day coinciding with or immediately following completion of one month of service

Automatic enrollment10% default rate

executed; however, the Plan will be formally amended to adopt these provisions prior to December 31, 2026.

Roth 401(k)Offered

t to more restrictive maximum annual contribution limits if the Plan fails to satisfy certain testing criteria set forth in the IRC. The Plan also allows Plan participants to make Roth 401(k) contributions. The Plan was amended effective January 2, 2025, to allow participants to contribute up to 75 % of their after-tax eligible pay. The amendment also allows in-plan Roth rollover contributions and in-plan Roth conversions for participants still employed by the Company. Participants age 50 and older as of December 31 are permitted to make elective catch-up deferrals in accordance with Section 414(v) of the IRC. Catch-up contributions are subject to certain IRC limitations ($7,500 for 2025). Total pre-tax, Roth, after-tax, and catch-up contributions may not exceed 75 % of eligible pay. Parti

Employer money vs. similar plans$4,816

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Want the complete record?

The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.

Filing comparison · 2025There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions85th percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, A-TEAM HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING reported $62,613 in employer contributions across this plan, or $4,816 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating13

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeNot enough history

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonSmall plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$62,613
$4,816 per active participant
Participant contributions
$33,009
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
65.5%
Active participants
13
Small plan
Total participants
34
32 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$926,969
$27,264 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$752,457
Ending net assets
$926,969
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$207,455
Total expenses
$32,943
Administrative expenses
Not reported
Not reported per active participant
Participant loans
$1,891
0.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$4,816
Administrative cost per participant
2025
Not reported
Active participants
2025
13
Total plan assets
2025
$926,969
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
0.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$4,81613927K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
455458197-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2015
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

A-team Heating & Air Conditioning 401(k) questions

Is A-team Heating & Air Conditioning's 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did A-team Heating & Air Conditioning report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $62,613 in employer contributions, or $4,816 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare A-team Heating & Air Conditioning with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

11-K · filed Jun 22, 2026TEAM INC — 11-K filed 2026-06-22
Match

contribution or discretionary non-elective employer contribution made for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Contributions from Plan participants and the Company discretionary matching contributions are recorded in the plan year in which the participant contributions are withheld from compensation. 6 Table of Contents (d) Participant …

Vesting

are payable in a time period that is greater than ten years . (h) Payment of Benefits On termination of service due to death, total disability or retirement, a participant becomes fully vested and may elect to receive the balance in his or her account. Normal retirement age under the Plan is 60. For termination of service for other reason…

Fees

ble from participants 651,359 Total increase 96,123,340 Deductions from net assets available for benefits attributed to: Distributions and benefits paid to participants 53,264,361 Administrative fees 637,689 Total deductions 53,902,050 Net increase in net assets available for benefits 42,221,290 Beginning of year 357,238,371 End of year $…

Investments

ation basis in any increment of 1%. Company contributions are allocated on the same basis as the participants have elected to allocate their contributions. Participants may change investment options at any time. (f) Vesting and Forfeited Accounts Participants are vested immediately in their contributions plus actual earnings thereon. Vest…

Eligibility

vestment advisor for the Plan. The Plan is subject to the provisions of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended (“ERISA”). (b) Eligibility Employees become eligible to participate in the Plan on the first day coinciding with or immediately following completion of one month of service. Leased employees, nonresident …

Automatic enrollment

executed; however, the Plan will be formally amended to adopt these provisions prior to December 31, 2026. Unless they affirmatively elect otherwise, newly eligible employees are automatically enrolled at a 6 % pre-tax deferral rate of eligible pay effective on their entry date to the Plan. Participants with a deferral rate greater than z…

Roth

t to more restrictive maximum annual contribution limits if the Plan fails to satisfy certain testing criteria set forth in the IRC. The Plan also allows Plan participants to make Roth 401(k) contributions. The Plan was amended effective January 2, 2025, to allow participants to contribute up to 75 % of their after-tax eligible pay. The a…

Filing ACK_ID20260429123846NAL0006170099003
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗