Department of Labor filing

Advantage Credit Union 401(k) plan

2 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Apr 16, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Not enough current data

Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans$2,050

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Plan healthSee the filing history

Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 2.2% of assets

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Want the complete record?

The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, ADVANTAGE CREDIT UNION INC. reported $24,601 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $2,050 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating12

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$24,601
$2,050 per active participant
Participant contributions
$28,576
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
46.3%
Active participants
12
Small plan
Total participants
13
13 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$1,239,994
$95,384 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$1,007,139
Ending net assets
$1,239,994
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$243,312
Total expenses
$10,457
Administrative expenses
$9,507
$731 per active participant
Participant loans
$27,846
2.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$2,050
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$731
Active participants
2025
12
Total plan assets
2025
$1,239,994
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
2.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$2,050121.2M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
2.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
340893994-002

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2001
Industry
Finance and insurance
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

All plans from this employer

2 public plan records roll up to this profile

The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Advantage Credit Union 401(k) questions

Is Advantage Credit Union's 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did Advantage Credit Union report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $24,601 in employer contributions, or $2,050 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare Advantage Credit Union with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_IDEMPLOYER-2025
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗