Ally Logistics
ALLY LOGISTICS 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: ALLY LOGISTICS
At a glance
The details employees usually care about
Bottom line: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.
from public filings
we could verify
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
After one year of employment, Ally matches employee contributions dollar for dollar through 6% of eligible pay.
Check the source ↓Based on the published formula. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.
The 6% company match is immediately vested.
The automatic 2% company contribution begins on the first day of the month after 15 days of employment.
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 1.6% of assets
How this is calculated →Still checking: employee fees, investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.
What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.
One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. Source documents for the current terms are linked below.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, ALLY LOGISTICS reported $263,088 in employer contributions across this plan, or $3,095 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $263,088 $3,095 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $446,957
- Other contributions
- $112,985 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 32.0%
- Active participants
- 85 Small plan
- Total participants
- 110 101 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $4,453,059 $40,482 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $3,280,565
- Ending net assets
- $4,453,059
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $1,470,589
- Total expenses
- $298,095
- Administrative expenses
- $5,267 $48 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $69,060 1.6% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,095 | 85 | 4.5M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Operational signals worth checking
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.6%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 460814293-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 2016
- Industry
- Transportation and warehousing
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D
Verified plan terms
What dated primary sources say
Only details supported by the reviewed source appear here. We do not turn missing information into an answer.
- Employer contribution
- After one year of employment, Ally matches employee contributions dollar for dollar through 6% of eligible pay. Ally also adds 2% automatically after the first 15 days and may add another discretionary contribution of up to 2%, bringing potential employer money to 10% of pay.
- Eligibility
- The automatic 2% company contribution begins on the first day of the month after 15 days of employment. The matching contribution begins after one year of employment.
- Vesting
- The 6% company match is immediately vested. Ally's nonmatching contributions become fully vested after three years of employment.
Still checking 4 details
investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. These items stay out of the main grid until we find a dated source.
Source: Ally Financial — 2026 proxy statement covering 2025 benefits ↗ · dated Dec 31, 2025
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.