Department of Labor filing

Bakersfield American Indian Health Project 401(k) plan

BAIHP 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 21, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Our read: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

55Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers40/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden20/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

mployer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursImmediately

ve the right to individually select the percentage of their accounts to be invested among different classifications of investments made available to them.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

estment income 4,118,527 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 45,739 Dividends 7,151 Total additions 6,448,426 DEDUCTIONS: Benefits paid to participants 2,746,772 Administrative expenses 4,260 Net depreciation in fair value of investments 1,362 Total deductions 2,752,394 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS BEFORE PLAN TRANSFERS 3,696,032 NET TRANSFERS INTO THE PLAN (Note 10) 7,475 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS 3,703,507 NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS: Beginning of year 26,620,354 End of year $ 30,323,861 See Notes to the Financial Statements.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

eligible for employer safe harbor matching contributions once they are credited with one year of service

Employer money vs. similar plans$2,063

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Not in the public documents: investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Filing comparison · 2025There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions40th percentileTypical peer $2,562 · based on 284 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $50 · based on 254 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, BAKERSFIELD AMERICAN INDIAN HEALTH PROJECT reported $80,440 in employer contributions across this plan, or $2,063 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating39

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeNot enough history

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonSmall plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$80,440
$2,063 per active participant
Participant contributions
$99,070
Other contributions
$0
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
44.8%
Active participants
39
Small plan
Total participants
45
37 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$397,156
$8,826 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$253,725
Ending net assets
$397,156
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$221,959
Total expenses
$78,528
Administrative expenses
$0
$0 per active participant
Participant loans
$44,367
11.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$2,063
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$0
Active participants
2025
39
Total plan assets
2025
$397,156
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
11.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$2,06339397.2K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
11.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
455281837-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2020
Industry
Public administration
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2G2J2K3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260521110724NAL0002595472001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗