Department of Labor filing

Contractor Supply 401(k) plan

CONTRACTOR SUPPLY 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 28, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Fair

This looks fair based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

61Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers60/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost34/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

a defined contribution benefit plan, the Tractor Supply Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan (the “401(k) Plan”), which provides retirement benefits for eligible employees.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans60th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202552out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions60th percentileTypical peer $2,235 · based on 14,690 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense34th percentileTypical peer $139 · based on 13,539 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, CONTRACTOR SUPPLY INC reported $19,726 in employer contributions across this plan, or $2,818 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating7

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison52/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$19,726
$2,818 per active participant
Participant contributions
$62,295
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
24.0%
Active participants
7
Small plan
Total participants
9
9 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$507,606
$56,401 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$384,121
Ending net assets
$507,606
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$160,946
Total expenses
$37,461
Administrative expenses
$2,957
$329 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$2,818
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$329
Active participants
2025
7
Total plan assets
2025
$507,606
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$2,8187507.6K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
452268030-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2018
Industry
Wholesale trade
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Contractor Supply 401(k) questions

Is Contractor Supply's 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did Contractor Supply report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $19,726 in employer contributions, or $2,818 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare Contractor Supply with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

10-K · filed Feb 19, 2026TRACTOR SUPPLY CO /DE/ — 10-K filed 2026-02-19
Match

a defined contribution benefit plan, the Tractor Supply Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan (the “401(k) Plan”), which provides retirement benefits for eligible employees. The Company matches (in cash) 100 % of the employee’s elective contributions up to 3 % of eligible compensation plus 50 % of the employee’s elective contributions fr…

Vesting

pected term will increase compensation expense. Forfeiture Rate — This is the estimated percentage of options granted that are expected to be forfeited or canceled before becoming fully vested. This estimate is based on historical experience. An increase in the forfeiture rate will decrease compensation expense. Dividend Yield — This is t…

Fees

e expressed as a percent of net sales. Fiscal Year 2025 2024 Net sales 100.00 % 100.00 % Cost of merchandise sold (a) 63.58 63.74 Gross margin (a) 36.42 36.26 Selling, general and administrative expenses (a) 23.79 23.39 Depreciation and amortization 3.18 3.00 Operating income 9.45 9.86 Interest expense, net 0.45 0.37 Income before income …

Filing ACK_ID20260528134201NAL0010882032001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗