Department of Labor filing

Contractors Plumbing & Fire Supply

CONTRACTORS PLUMBING & FIRE SU 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUST · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Jul 17, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.

54Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers8/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost84/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

a defined contribution benefit plan, the Tractor Supply Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan (the “401(k) Plan”), which provides retirement benefits for eligible employees.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

Employer money vs. similar plans8th percentile

$0 per active participant in 2025.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.

Filing comparison · 202530out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions8th percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense84th percentileTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, CONTRACTORS PLUMBING & FIRE SUPPLY INC reported $0 in employer contributions across this plan, or $0 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating6

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeNot enough history

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison30/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$0
$0 per active participant
Participant contributions
$0
Other contributions
$0
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
Not reported
Active participants
6
Small plan
Total participants
6
6 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$150
$25 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$0
Ending net assets
$150
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$1,161
Total expenses
$34,731
Administrative expenses
$72
$12 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$0
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$12
Active participants
2025
6
Total plan assets
2025
$150
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$06150

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
461418454-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2025
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

Company filings

Retirement-plan details in SEC filings

These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.

10-K · report period Dec 27, 2025TRACTOR SUPPLY CO /DE/ — 10-K filed 2026-02-19
Primary source · awaiting review
Employer contributions

a defined contribution benefit plan, the Tractor Supply Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan (the “401(k) Plan”), which provides retirement benefits for eligible employees. The Company matches (in cash) 100 % of the employee’s elective contributions up to 3 % of eligible compensation plus 50 % of the employee’s elective contributions from 3 % to 6 % of eligible compensation. In no event shall the total Company match made on behalf of the employee exceed 4.5 % of the employee’s eligible compensation. All current contributions are immediately vested. Company contributions to the 401(k) Plan were approximately $ 22.1 million, $ 20.1 million, and $ 18.8 million during fiscal 2025, 2024, and 2023, respectively. Note 12 – Commitments and Contingencies Contractual Commitments At December 27, 2

Vesting

pected term will increase compensation expense. Forfeiture Rate — This is the estimated percentage of options granted that are expected to be forfeited or canceled before becoming fully vested. This estimate is based on historical experience. An increase in the forfeiture rate will decrease compensation expense. Dividend Yield — This is the estimated dividend yield for the weighted average expected term of the option granted. An increase in the dividend yield will decrease compensation expense. 58 Table of Contents The Company issues shares for options when exercised. A summary of stock option activity is as follows: Stock Option Activity Options Weighted Average Exercise Price Weighted Average Fair Value Weighted Average Remaining Contractual Term Aggregate Intrinsic Value ( in thousands)

Fees

e expressed as a percent of net sales. Fiscal Year 2025 2024 Net sales 100.00 % 100.00 % Cost of merchandise sold (a) 63.58 63.74 Gross margin (a) 36.42 36.26 Selling, general and administrative expenses (a) 23.79 23.39 Depreciation and amortization 3.18 3.00 Operating income 9.45 9.86 Interest expense, net 0.45 0.37 Income before income taxes 9.01 9.49 Income tax expense 1.95 2.09 Net income 7.06 % 7.40 % (a) Our gross margin amounts may not be comparable to those of other retailers since some retailers include all of the costs related to their distribution facility network in cost of merchandise sold and others (like our Company) exclude a portion of these distribution facility network costs from gross margin and instead include them in Selling, general, and administrative expenses; refe

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260717122019NAL0008320402001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗