Cooper Electric Motor Service in
COOPER ELECTRIC MOTOR SERVICE INC 401K · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: COOPER ELECTRIC MOTOR SERVICE IN
At a glance
The details employees usually care about
Bottom line: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
tributions to its non-U.S.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 8.0% of assets
How this is calculated →Still checking: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.
What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.
One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, COOPER ELECTRIC MOTOR SERVICE IN reported $32,244 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,791 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $32,244 $1,791 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $42,871
- Other contributions
- Not reported Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 42.9%
- Active participants
- 18 Small plan
- Total participants
- 21 18 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $131,489 $6,261 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $56,502
- Ending net assets
- $131,489
- Beginning liabilities
- Not reported
- Ending liabilities
- Not reported
- Total income
- $90,029
- Total expenses
- $15,042
- Administrative expenses
- $1,521 $72 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $10,528 8.0% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,791 | 18 | 131.5K |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Operational signals worth checking
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 8.0%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 432033456-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Oct 1, 2023
- Industry
- Other services
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D
Company filings
Retirement-plan details in SEC filings
These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.
Employer contributions
tributions to its non-U.S. pension plans in 2026. The Company also sponsors voluntary defined contribution plans for certain salaried and hourly U.S. employees of the Company. The Company matches contributions of participants, up to various limits in all plans. The Company also sponsors retirement plans that include Company non-elective contributions. Non-elective and matching contributions under these plans totaled $ 13,896 , $ 13,126 and $ 13,919 for the years ended December 31, 2025, 2024 and 2023, respectively. 13. Postretirement Benefits Other Than Pensions The Company provides certain retiree health care and life insurance benefits covering certain U.S. salaried and hourly employees and employees in Canada. Employees are generally eligible for benefits upon retirement and completion
Fees
ume and mix, net of recoveries, and higher labor and overhead inflation. Selling, Administration and Engineering Expenses. Selling, administration and engineering expenses include administrative expenses as well as product engineering and design and development costs. Selling, administration and engineering expenses for the year ended December 31, 2025 were $214.4 million, or 7.8% of sales, compared to $207.6 million, or 7.6% of sales, for the year ended December 31, 2024. The increase, in both dollar terms and as a percentage of sales, was primarily due to higher stock-based compensation expense driven by stock price appreciation during the year ended December 31, 2025, partially offset by savings realized from restructuring actions and spending reductions initiated in 2024. Gain on Sale
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.