Department of Labor filing

Crawford Trucking,

CRAWFORD TRUCKING, INC. 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Apr 2, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

55Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers47/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost33/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden45/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer money vs. similar plans47th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.

Filing comparison · 202543out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions47th percentileTypical peer $1,314 · based on 6,187 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense33rd percentileTypical peer $64 · based on 6,019 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, CRAWFORD TRUCKING, INC. reported $73,060 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,218 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating60

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison43/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$73,060
$1,218 per active participant
Participant contributions
$140,690
Other contributions
$26,465
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
30.4%
Active participants
60
Small plan
Total participants
65
61 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$1,198,628
$18,440 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$910,337
Ending net assets
$1,198,628
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$387,101
Total expenses
$98,810
Administrative expenses
$10,905
$168 per active participant
Participant loans
$89,344
7.5% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$1,218
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$168
Active participants
2025
60
Total plan assets
2025
$1,198,628
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
7.5%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$1,218601.2M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
7.5%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
421417856-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2022
Industry
Transportation and warehousing
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2T3D

Company filings

Retirement-plan details in SEC filings

These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.

10-K · report period Dec 31, 2025CRAWFORD & CO — 10-K filed 2026-03-02
Primary source · awaiting review
Fees

ted with these intangible assets totaled $8.4 million, $7.5 million, and $7.8 million in 2025, 2024, and 2023, respectively. This amortization is included in "Selling, general and administrative expenses" in our Consolidated Statements of Operations. Restructuring and Other Costs, Net Restructuring and other costs, net are related to restructuring initiatives intended to improve operating performance, profitability and efficiency of business processes. These costs include asset impairments, lease termination costs, severance and termination costs, and loss on sale of a business. This resulted in an expense of $14.0 million in 2025, with no costs in 2024 and 2023. Contingent Earnout Adjustments Contingent earnout expense (benefit) represents the fair value adjustment of earnout liabilities

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260402173733NAL0002621745001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗