Denver Automotive Group, Inc. Dba Empire Lakewood Nissan 401(k) plan
DENVER AUTOMOTIVE GROUP, INC. DBA EMPIRE LAKEWOOD NISSAN 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: DENVER AUTOMOTIVE GROUP, INC. DBA EMPIRE LAKEWOOD NISSAN
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Our read: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
documented
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
Nissan confirms that its current Americas benefits include a savings program, but the public careers page does not identify the U.S.
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 1.3% of assets
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Not in the public documents: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, DENVER AUTOMOTIVE GROUP, INC. DBA EMPIRE LAKEWOOD NISSAN reported $22,353 in employer contributions across this plan, or $545 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $22,353 $545 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $124,006
- Other contributions
- $0 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 15.3%
- Active participants
- 41 Small plan
- Total participants
- 49 69 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $1,064,701 $21,729 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $891,348
- Ending net assets
- $1,064,701
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $280,648
- Total expenses
- $107,295
- Administrative expenses
- $10,472 $214 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $13,419 1.3% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $545 | 41 | 1.1M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.3%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 455111611-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Sep 16, 1966
- Industry
- Retail trade
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2T3D3B
Current plan terms
What the source documents say
Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.
- Eligibility
- Nissan confirms that its current Americas benefits include a savings program, but the public careers page does not identify the U.S. 401(k) formula, waiting period, or covered employee classes. Employees should use the current plan document supplied by Nissan for those terms.
Not covered by the source: 6 items
employer contribution, vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.
Source: Nissan — current Americas careers benefits ↗ · dated Aug 30, 2026
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.