Department of Labor filing

Gifford Lumber Company of Fredericktown, 401(k) plan

GIFFORD LUMBER 401(K) PLAN AND TRUST · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 21, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Our read: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.

45Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers20/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost22/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer money vs. similar plans20th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Not in the public documents: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Filing comparison · 202521out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions20th percentileTypical peer $2,235 · based on 14,690 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense22nd percentileTypical peer $139 · based on 13,539 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, GIFFORD LUMBER COMPANY OF FREDERICKTOWN, INC. reported $9,802 in employer contributions across this plan, or $817 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating12

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison21/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$9,802
$817 per active participant
Participant contributions
$11,003
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
47.1%
Active participants
12
Small plan
Total participants
12
11 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$910,318
$75,860 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$793,788
Ending net assets
$910,318
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$123,452
Total expenses
$6,922
Administrative expenses
$6,922
$577 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$817
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$577
Active participants
2025
12
Total plan assets
2025
$910,318
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$81712910.3K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
431022166-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Feb 1, 1998
Industry
Wholesale trade
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes3D2E2F2G2J2K2T

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260521081113NAL0002384097001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗