Graham Research 401(k) plan
GRAHAM RESEARCH INC. 401(K) SALARY SAVINGS PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: GRAHAM RESEARCH INC
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Our read: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
lyde’s who are designated as hourly employees and Kaplan, Inc.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
250,187 Total contributions 4,175,777 Interest income - notes receivable 73,130 Total additions 16,740,535 Deductions from net assets: Benefits paid to participants ( 7,110,123 ) Administrative expenses ( 128,294 ) Total deductions ( 7,238,417 ) Net increase 9,502,118 Transfers (to) from affiliated plans Transfers from Kaplan Tax Deferred Savings Plan 1,813,308 Transfers to Kaplan Tax Deferred Savings Plan ( 1,187,240 ) Transfers to Savings Plan for Graham Holdings Company ( 19,279 ) Net transfers from other affiliated plans 606,789 Net assets available for benefits Beginning of year 76,612,299 End of year $ 86,721,206 See the accompanying notes to the financial statements.
subject to routine audits by taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits for any tax periods in progress.
nt reduction in either taxable or after-tax compensation (in the form of pretax, Roth or after-tax contributions).
irement Plan for Graham Holdings Company; • Add Roth and Roth catch-up employee contributions as an option to the Plan, and allow rollover contributions to the Plan in the form of Roth contributions; • Allow participants to elect an In-Plan Roth conversion with respect to all or a portion of the vested amounts in the participant’s accounts other than a Roth Contribution Account or a Roth Rollover Account; • Permit participants to take out one active loan from the Plan at a time; • Additionally, the Plan has a feature wherein participants can elect to have pre-tax deferrals automatically increase at increments of 1 %, 2 %, or 3 % on an annual basis up to the limits established by the Plan. Certain restrictions apply and participants always have the right to opt out or to elect a different r
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Active participants are up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Plan assets are up 0.0% across the years shown.
Employee contributions are up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Plan-paid admin cost is up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
$144,172 in participant loans reported at year end.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 1.1% of assets
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Still checking: vesting, eligibility
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, GRAHAM RESEARCH INC reported $179,769 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,853 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $179,769 $1,853 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $586,436
- Other contributions
- $52,691 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 22.0%
- Active participants
- 97 Small plan
- Total participants
- 109 115 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $12,859,004 $117,973 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $10,973,510
- Ending net assets
- $12,859,004
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $2,424,173
- Total expenses
- $538,679
- Administrative expenses
- $77,446 $711 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $144,172 1.1% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,853 | 97 | 12.9M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.1%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 411724266-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Jul 1, 1995
- Industry
- Industry group 33
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.