Department of Labor filing

Guardian Professional Contracting Services, 401(k) plan

GUARDIAN, INC. 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Jun 29, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Limited

This looks limited based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. You own the match immediately. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.

49Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers10/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost55/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursImmediately

law.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans10th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Want the complete record?

The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.

Filing comparison · 202523out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions10th percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense55th percentileTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, GUARDIAN PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTING SERVICES, INC. reported $1,276 in employer contributions across this plan, or $160 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating8

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison23/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$1,276
$160 per active participant
Participant contributions
$6,185
Other contributions
$0
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
17.1%
Active participants
8
Small plan
Total participants
9
12 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$36,123
$4,014 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$31,240
Ending net assets
$36,123
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$11,640
Total expenses
$6,757
Administrative expenses
$626
$70 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$160
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$70
Active participants
2025
8
Total plan assets
2025
$36,123
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$160836.1K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
452501714-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2023
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2J2K2F2G3D3H2T

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Guardian Professional Contracting Services, 401(k) questions

Is Guardian Professional Contracting Services,'s 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did Guardian Professional Contracting Services, report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $1,276 in employer contributions, or $160 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare Guardian Professional Contracting Services, with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

10-K · filed Feb 19, 2026QUANTA SERVICES, INC. — 10-K filed 2026-02-19
Match

le U.S. employees who are not provided retirement benefits through a collective bargaining agreement may make contributions through payroll deductions and to which we make certain matching contributions. Ethics and Compliance All of our employees are subject to Quanta’s Code of Conduct, which addresses compliance with applicable laws and …

Vesting

law. Quanta may also make discretionary employer contributions to such plan. Matching contributions vest immediately, and discretionary employer contributions may be subject to a vesting schedule determined at the time of the contribution, provided that vesting accelerates upon a change in control or the participant’s death or retirement.…

Fees

2 20.1 % Gross profit 4,275,081 15.0 3,510,761 14.8 764,320 21.8 % Equity in earnings of integral unconsolidated affiliates 55,635 0.2 50,484 0.2 5,151 10.2 % Selling, general and administrative expenses (2,189,209) (7.7) (1,824,754) (7.7) (364,455) 20.0 % Amortization of intangible assets (498,795) (1.7) (382,959) (1.6) (115,836) 30.2 % …

Eligibility

(including cash bonus awards) or any combination of the foregoing. Current and prospective employees, directors, officers, advisors or consultants of Quanta or its affiliates are eligible to participate in the Omnibus Plan. In May 2022 and May 2025, Quanta’s stockholders approved amendments to the Omnibus Plan to increase the shares avail…

Filing ACK_ID20260629143225NAL0014971136001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗