Hawarden Machine, 401(k) plan
HAWARDEN MACHINE, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: HAWARDEN MACHINE, INC.
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
This looks fair based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.
Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
icipants 955,181 Transfers from acquired company benefit plans 263,070 Total additions 10,381,207 Deductions from net assets attributed to: Distributions to participants 6,593,690 Administrative Expenses, Net 40,094 Total deductions 6,633,783 Net increase in net assets during the year $ 3,747,424 Net assets available for benefits: Beginning of year $ 59,862,206 End of year $ 63,609,630 The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.
the near term could materially affect participants’ account balances and the amounts reported in the statement of net assets available for benefits.
eligible salary and performance pay after approximately 30 days of employment with IBM, unless they elect otherwise
ied PPP) called the Retirement Benefit Account (RBA).
ion (“IBM”) and certain of its domestic related companies and partnerships an opportunity to defer from 1 to 80 percent of their eligible compensation for before-tax 401(k) and/or Roth 401(k) contributions to any of 35 primary investment funds and about 160 mutual and commingled funds in an “Expanded Choice - Select Funds.” In addition, participants are able to contribute up to 10 percent of their eligible compensation on an after-tax basis. Annual contributions are subject to the legal limits permitted by Internal Revenue Service (“IRS”) regulations. Participants have the choice to enroll in Managed Accounts, an account management service provided by Edelman Financial Engines for a fee which is deducted from the participant’s account. Participants are provided the choice to enroll in a “d
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Active participants are up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Plan assets are up 0.0% across the years shown.
Employee contributions are up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Plan-paid admin cost is up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Loan exposure as a share of assets where reported.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0%
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Still checking: vesting
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, HAWARDEN MACHINE, INC. reported $31,514 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,576 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $31,514 $1,576 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $80,025
- Other contributions
- Not reported Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 28.3%
- Active participants
- 20 Small plan
- Total participants
- 22 31 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $2,209,967 $100,453 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $2,468,271
- Ending net assets
- $2,209,967
- Beginning liabilities
- Not reported
- Ending liabilities
- Not reported
- Total income
- $460,224
- Total expenses
- $718,528
- Administrative expenses
- $16,455 $748 per active participant
- Participant loans
- Not reported Not reported of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,576 | 20 | 2.2M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- Not reported
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 421012006-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 1994
- Industry
- Industry group 33
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2T3D
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.