Department of Labor filing

Heizer Aerospace 401(k) plan

HEIZER AEROSPACE INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUST · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Apr 14, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Fair

This looks fair based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.

54Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers13/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost74/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

employer retirement income contributions are contributed in the same manner as the participant’s other investment elections.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

Eligible employees will be automatically enrolled in the Plans after 60 days of hire or rehire and subject to automatic payroll deductions equal to 3% of eligible compensation, which will be contributed to the Plans as pre-tax savings, unless the employee chooses to either enroll sooner or to not participate

Automatic enrollment6% default rate

payroll period following the election.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans13th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202531out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions13th percentileTypical peer $1,795 · based on 16,718 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense74th percentileTypical peer $116 · based on 15,961 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, HEIZER AEROSPACE INC reported $11,367 in employer contributions across this plan, or $232 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating49

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison31/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$11,367
$232 per active participant
Participant contributions
$51,996
Other contributions
$18,983
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
13.8%
Active participants
49
Small plan
Total participants
59
60 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$310,951
$5,270 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$207,302
Ending net assets
$310,951
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$121,407
Total expenses
$17,758
Administrative expenses
$1,583
$27 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$232
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$27
Active participants
2025
49
Total plan assets
2025
$310,951
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$23249311K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
431754722-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2020
Industry
Industry group 33
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2T3D3H

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Heizer Aerospace 401(k) questions

Is Heizer Aerospace's 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did Heizer Aerospace report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $11,367 in employer contributions, or $232 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare Heizer Aerospace with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

11-K · filed Jun 13, 2025Howmet Aerospace Inc. — 11-K filed 2025-06-13
Match

employer retirement income contributions are contributed in the same manner as the participant’s other investment elections. If the participant has not made investment elections, company matching contributions will automatically be invested in the appropriate targeted maturity fund based on the participant’s year of birth. Certain eligibl…

Vesting

he Company and certain subsidiary locations that have adopted the Plans. Employees are immediately eligible for plan participation. Effective January 1, 2024, all participants are fully vested in the value of their contributions plus actual earnings thereon at all times. Company contributions are therefore nonforfeitable. Prior to January…

Fees

4.25% to 9.25% as of December 31, 2023. For each loan request, a one-time $75 loan processing fee and an annual $25 loan maintenance fee are deducted from the loan amount to cover administrative expenses. Benefit Payments To Participants While actively employed, participants have access to account funds through loans, nonhardship withdraw…

Investments

Inc. (“Howmet” or the “Company”) and the trustee, The Bank of New York Mellon (“Trustee”). Alight Solutions is the recordkeeper of the Plans. In general, the Plans provide various investment options for amounts withheld from employees’ salaries and wages and for Company contributions. Plan documents are available to participants upon requ…

Automatic enrollment

payroll period following the election. Participants direct their contributions in multiples of 1% into various investment options offered by the Plans. Eligible employees will be automatically enrolled in the Plans after 60 days of hire or rehire and subject to automatic payroll deductions equal to 3% of eligible compensation, which will …

Filing ACK_ID20260414093203NAL0018270529001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗