Hub City Industries, 401(k) plan
HUB CITY INDUSTRIES, L.L.C. 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: HUB CITY INDUSTRIES, L.L.C.
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Our read: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
employer contributions, with the stipulation that the employee must be on the payroll at December 31 of each year.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
tion.
,315 Interest and dividends 2,034,475 Total investment income 41,623,790 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 452,802 Benefits paid to participants ( 43,786,625 ) Administrative expenses ( 444,251 ) Net increase 35,780,927 Net assets available for benefits Beginning of year 267,505,912 End of year $ 303,286,839 See accompanying notes to financial statements.
saction fees associated with notes receivable and plan earnings.
ned in the Plan subject to certain limitations under the Internal Revenue Code (“IRC”). In addition, participants may elect to designate a portion or all of their contributions as Roth 401(k) contributions. As of May 1, 2024, participants may also elect to contribute to the after-tax source, subject to certain IRC limits. Participants may also contribute amounts representing distributions from other qualified defined benefit or contribution plans. Participants who are age fifty and over may also contribute catch up contributions as allowed under the IRC. A one -year (with at least 1,000 hours of service) waiting period is required for employer contributions, with the stipulation that the employee must be on the payroll at December 31 of each year. For the plan year ended December 31, 2025,
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0%
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Not in the public documents: eligibility, automatic enrollment
These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
The essentials are above. Open the filing details only if you want to go deeper.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, HUB CITY INDUSTRIES, L.L.C. reported $13,460 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,122 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $13,460 $1,122 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $42,571
- Other contributions
- Not reported Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 24.0%
- Active participants
- 12 Small plan
- Total participants
- 12 11 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $127,384 $10,615 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $58,053
- Ending net assets
- $127,384
- Beginning liabilities
- Not reported
- Ending liabilities
- Not reported
- Total income
- $71,696
- Total expenses
- $2,365
- Administrative expenses
- $2,365 $197 per active participant
- Participant loans
- Not reported Not reported of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,122 | 12 | 127.4K |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- Not reported
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 452829229-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 2023
- Industry
- Wholesale trade
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2T2E2J2K2F2G3D2S
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.