Department of Labor filing

Imax Auto Body Shop,

IMAX AUTO BODY SHOP, INC. RETIREMENT PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 13, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

67Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers57/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer money vs. similar plans$1,402

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.

Filing comparison · 2025There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions57th percentileTypical peer $1,102 · based on 34,089 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $40 · based on 30,048 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, IMAX AUTO BODY SHOP, INC. reported $11,215 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,402 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating8

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeNot enough history

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonSmall plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$11,215
$1,402 per active participant
Participant contributions
$38,351
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
22.6%
Active participants
8
Small plan
Total participants
9
11 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$397,375
$44,153 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$280,014
Ending net assets
$397,375
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$117,876
Total expenses
$515
Administrative expenses
$0
$0 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$1,402
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$0
Active participants
2025
8
Total plan assets
2025
$397,375
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$1,4028397.4K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
461535057-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2020
Industry
Other services
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2F2G2J3D

Company filings

Retirement-plan details in SEC filings

These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.

10-K · report period Dec 31, 2025IMAX CORP — 10-K filed 2026-02-25
Primary source · awaiting review
Vesting

,329,422 25.82 26.27 26.23 Stock options exercisable, end of year 1,818,698 2,469,238 3,329,422 25.82 26.27 26.23 As of December 31, 2025, 1,818,698 options outstanding, which are fully vested and exercisable, with a weighted average exercise price of $ 25.82 , an aggregate intrinsic value of $ 20.3 million and a weighted average remaining contractual life of 1.7 years. The intrinsic value of options exercised in 2025 was $ 1.7 million (2024 —$ 0.9 million; 2023 — $ nil ). IMAX LTIP Restricted Share Units RSUs have been granted to employees and directors under the IMAX LTIP. Each RSU represents a contingent right to receive a common share and is the economic equivalent of one common share. The grant date fair value of each RSU is equal to the share price of the Company’s stock at the grant

Fees

24, which principally reflects the results of the Company’s SCT business which was re-positioned and relaunched in late 2025 under the brand of IMAX Enhanced. Selling, General and Administrative Expenses The following table presents information about the Company’s Selling, General and Administrative (“SG&A”) expenses for the years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024: Years Ended December 31, Variance (In thousands of U.S. Dollars) 2025 2024 $ % Total selling, general and administrative expenses $ 138,455 $ 132,701 $ 5,754 4 % Less: Share-based compensation (1) (26,133) (20,897) (5,236) 25 % Total selling, general and administrative expenses, excluding share-based compensation (2) $ 112,322 $ 111,804 $ 518 — % (1) A portion of total share-based compensation expense is also recognized within Co

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260513173855NAL0006449923001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗