Information First 401(k) plan
INFORMATION FIRST INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUST · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: INFORMATION FIRST INC
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Our read: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
Unless otherwise provided in a collective bargaining agreement, FE makes a matching contribution of 50 % on the first 6 % of eligible compensation contributed by an employee.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
es receivable from participants 58,601,839 56,461,860 Due from brokers 405,358 582,369 Total receivables 59,841,463 57,840,542 Total assets 4,224,641,028 3,921,527,319 Liabilities Administrative expenses payable 438,761 456,062 Due to brokers 696,846 2,306,444 Total liabilities 1,135,607 2,762,506 Net assets available for benefits $ 4,223,505,421 $ 3,918,764,813 The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.
_______________________________________________________________________________________ Participants direct the investment of their contributions and account balances into various investment options including nine LifePath Funds that include a diversified mix of asset classes based on expected retirement dates (commonly referred to as target date funds), fifteen Plan investment options with different objectives covering a range of asset classes and risk levels and a self-managed brokerage account that offers participants the ability to invest in any security listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), the NYSE MKT LLC (formerly known as the American Stock Exchange or NYSE Amex LLC) or the NASDAQ and a wide range of mutual funds.
nion may participate to the extent permitted by their respective collective bargaining agreement.
provided by a collective bargaining agreement) of their eligible earnings to the Plan through payroll deductions. Participant contributions may be made as before-tax, after-tax or Roth 401(k) contributions (unless otherwise provided by a collective bargaining agreement). During any calendar year in which a participant attains age 50 or older, he or she may elect to make additional pre-tax contributions and/or Roth contributions, called “catch-up” contributions. Unless otherwise provided in a collective bargaining agreement, FE makes a matching contribution of 50 % on the first 6 % of eligible compensation contributed by an employee. All employer matching contributions are provided as shares in FE common stock, except for certain IBEW Local 777 participants whose matching contributions are
Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 0.0% · assets up 0.0% · loans 2.0% of assets
How this is calculated →Not in the public documents: vesting, eligibility
These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, INFORMATION FIRST INC reported $113,651 in employer contributions across this plan, or $5,982 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $113,651 $5,982 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $246,706
- Other contributions
- $0 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 31.5%
- Active participants
- 19 Small plan
- Total participants
- 22 24 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $4,836,040 $219,820 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 0.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $3,888,751
- Ending net assets
- $4,836,040
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $1,015,562
- Total expenses
- $68,273
- Administrative expenses
- $260 $12 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $96,823 2.0% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $5,982 | 19 | 4.8M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 2.0%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Not stated in the filing
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- Not reported
- Lease defaults reported
- Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- Not reported
- Public plan identifier
- 450477836-001
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- 1
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 2013
- Industry
- Professional, scientific, and technical services
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2T3D
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.