Department of Labor filing

K Johnson Construction, 401(k) plan

K JOHNSON 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 13, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

66Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers82/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost24/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

contributions and will have attained age 50 before the close of the Plan year to make elective catch-up deferrals.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursImmediately

bution, if eligible.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

ers 8,186,262 Participants 13,252,799 Participant rollovers 3,519,100 Total contributions 24,958,161 Total additions 57,012,131 Deductions: Distributions - participants 21,677,272 Administrative expenses 227,223 Total deductions 21,904,495 Net increase in net assets available for benefits prior to Plan transfers 35,107,636 Plan transfers 1,795 Net increase in net assets available for benefits after Plan transfers 35,109,431 Net assets available for benefits at beginning of period 194,545,051 Net assets available for benefits at end of period $ 229,654,482 The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

after completing three years of vesting service

Automatic enrollmentIncluded

ntribution, which was $23,500 for the 2025 Plan year.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans82th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: investment choices, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202564out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions82nd percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense24th percentileTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, K JOHNSON CONSTRUCTION, INC. reported $163,483 in employer contributions across this plan, or $4,087 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating40

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison64/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$163,483
$4,087 per active participant
Participant contributions
$300,210
Other contributions
$21,241
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
33.7%
Active participants
40
Small plan
Total participants
45
51 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$1,994,600
$44,324 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$1,420,236
Ending net assets
$1,994,600
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$737,876
Total expenses
$163,512
Administrative expenses
$18,003
$400 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$4,087
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$400
Active participants
2025
40
Total plan assets
2025
$1,994,600
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$4,087402M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
411710431-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2022
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

K Johnson Construction, 401(k) questions

Is K Johnson Construction,'s 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did K Johnson Construction, report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $163,483 in employer contributions, or $4,087 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare K Johnson Construction, with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

11-K · filed Jun 24, 2026Everus Construction Group, Inc. — 11-K filed 2026-06-24
Match

contributions and will have attained age 50 before the close of the Plan year to make elective catch-up deferrals. The maximum catch-up deferral was $7,500 for the 2025 Plan year. Employer Matching Contributions Each Employer may elect to provide matching contributions on behalf of participants employed by such Employer, equal to a percen…

Vesting

bution, if eligible. Vesting A participant’s interest in their pre-tax and Roth deferral accounts, matching contribution account, rollover account and ESOP account is at all times fully vested and nonforfeitable. A participant’s interest in a profit sharing/retirement contribution account is 100 % vested after completing three years of ve…

Fees

ers 8,186,262 Participants 13,252,799 Participant rollovers 3,519,100 Total contributions 24,958,161 Total additions 57,012,131 Deductions: Distributions - participants 21,677,272 Administrative expenses 227,223 Total deductions 21,904,495 Net increase in net assets available for benefits prior to Plan transfers 35,107,636 Plan transfers …

Investments

icipants employed by that Employer. Participants may choose to invest profit sharing/retirement contributions allocated to their individual accounts in any or all of the available investment options. Profit sharing/retirement contributions related to the years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024 totaled approximately $ 5.0 million and $ 3.7 …

Eligibility

onstructors), SE&M of the Triangle, Inc. (SE&M Triangle) and SECO Rentals, LLC (collectively “SE&M”). Effective April 6, 2026, employees of SE&M Constructors and SE&M Triangle are eligible to participate in the Plan. There were no other subsequent events that would require recognition or disclosure in the financial statements. Note 3 - In…

Automatic enrollment

ntribution, which was $23,500 for the 2025 Plan year. The Plan provides an automatic 6 % deferral election feature and an automatic deferral escalation feature, which increases an automatically enrolled participant's deferral percentage by 1 % annually until the participant's deferral percentage reaches 15 %, unless the participant opts o…

Roth

cember 31, 2025 and 2024, respectively. Rollover Contributions The Plan accepts rollover contributions from eligible retirement plans, including pre-tax employee contributions and designated Roth accounts. Participant Accounts The Employers remit all authorized contributions made by the participants to the Trustee to be held in trust and …

Filing ACK_ID20260513074058NAL0007371233001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗