Department of Labor filing

Mcgrath & Associates,

MCGRATH & ASSOCIATES, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Jul 7, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

70Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers85/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost20/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

sted upon death, disability, or normal retirement (age 65 ).

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

Employer money vs. similar plans85th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.

Filing comparison · 202566out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions85th percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense20th percentileTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, MCGRATH & ASSOCIATES, INC. reported $181,350 in employer contributions across this plan, or $5,038 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating36

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison66/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$181,350
$5,038 per active participant
Participant contributions
$404,886
Other contributions
$32,919
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
29.3%
Active participants
36
Small plan
Total participants
52
57 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$6,645,073
$127,790 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$6,025,333
Ending net assets
$6,645,073
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$1,434,497
Total expenses
$814,757
Administrative expenses
$26,103
$502 per active participant
Participant loans
$30,083
0.5% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$5,038
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$502
Active participants
2025
36
Total plan assets
2025
$6,645,073
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
0.5%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$5,038366.6M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.5%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
431289040-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Dec 1, 1990
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2T3D2A

Company filings

Retirement-plan details in SEC filings

These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.

11-K · report period Dec 31, 2025MCGRATH RENTCORP — 11-K filed 2026-06-04
Primary source · awaiting review
Employer contributions

sted upon death, disability, or normal retirement (age 65 ). A participant is always fully ( 100 percent) vested in his or her salary reduction contributions, employer Safe Harbor matching contributions, and rollover contributions, plus actual earnings thereon. In the event the Company elects to make a discretionary non-elective contribution, the participant vests in his or her contributions over a six year graded vesting schedule as follows: Years of Credited Service Vesting Percentage Less than 2 years 0 % 2 years but less than 3 years 20 % 3 years but less than 4 years 40 % 4 years but less than 5 years 60 % 5 years but less than 6 years 80 % 6 or more years 100 % The vesting schedule will be accelerated and the Company’s contributions and KSOP allocations will be modified if the KSOP b

Vesting

ctual earnings thereon. In the event the Company elects to make a discretionary non-elective contribution, the participant vests in his or her contributions over a six year graded vesting schedule as follows: Years of Credited Service Vesting Percentage Less than 2 years 0 % 2 years but less than 3 years 20 % 3 years but less than 4 years 40 % 4 years but less than 5 years 60 % 5 years but less than 6 years 80 % 6 or more years 100 % The vesting schedule will be accelerated and the Company’s contributions and KSOP allocations will be modified if the KSOP becomes a “top-heavy plan” under the Code. Forfeitures Any forfeited KSOP benefits are allocated in the same manner as the Company’s contributions among the accounts of participants who remain employed throughout the year and have worked a

Fees

stment income 13,980,402 Interest income on participants loans 166,674 Total additions to net assets 25,803,708 Deductions from Net Assets Benefits paid to participants 12,768,030 Administrative fees 107,998 Total deductions from net assets 12,876,028 Net increase in net assets available for benefits 12,927,680 Net assets available for benefits, at beginning of year 135,020,028 Net assets available for benefits, at end of year $ 147,947,708 The accompanying notes are an integral part of this financial statement. 4 MCGRATH RENTCORP EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP AND 401(k) PLAN Notes to Financial Statements NO TE 1 - DESCRIPTION OF THE PLAN The following description of the McGrath RentCorp Employee Stock Ownership and 401(k) Plan (the “KSOP” or “Plan”) provides only general information. Participa

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260707154913NAL0015698227001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗