Department of Labor filing

Pearson Wall Systems,

PEARSON WALL SYSTEMS INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUST · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Apr 23, 2026Current benefit source dated Jan 1, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The employer match is one of the plan's stronger features. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.

82Benefit score
from reviewed terms
37Plan health
from public filings
5/7Key terms
we could verify
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers8/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost7/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

See what drives the benefit quality score
Maximum employer match85/10025% of the full model
Investment choices55/10015% of the full model
Eligibility timing100/10010% of the full model
Automatic enrollment80/10010% of the full model
Roth 401(k) access100/10010% of the full model

This separate score uses reviewed current terms only. It requires the employer contribution plus at least three other documented benefit measures. Missing terms are excluded, not treated as poor benefits.

Employer matchUp to 5.5%Strong

Pearson matches employee contributions dollar for dollar through 3% of pay and 50 cents per dollar on the next 5%.

Check the source ↓
Value at $100,000 of pay$5,500 a year

Assumes you contribute enough to earn the full match. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.

Investment menuPlan choices documented

Empower administers the Pearson Retirement 401(k).

When you can joinRight away

New employees are immediately eligible to contribute.

Automatic enrollmentIncluded

Employees who do not make an election within 30 days are automatically enrolled at a 6% pre-tax contribution rate and may change or stop contributions.

Roth 401(k)Offered

Available. Employees may make traditional pre-tax, Roth and traditional after-tax contributions.

Employer money vs. similar plans8th percentile

$0 per active participant in 2025.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. Source documents for the current terms are linked below.

Personalized estimate

What could Pearson Wall Systems,'s contribution mean for you?

This uses the reviewed employer formula shown on this profile—not the plan-wide Form 5500 contribution average.

Estimated employer money$4,675/year
Your annual contribution
$5,100
Possible maximum
$4,675
Potentially unclaimed
$0

Estimate only. Compensation limits, eligibility, true-ups, contribution timing, employee groups, and plan amendments can change the result. Confirm the current formula in your plan documents.

Filing comparison · 20257out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions8th percentileTypical peer $1,879 · based on 35,497 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense7th percentileTypical peer $96 · based on 31,706 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, PEARSON WALL SYSTEMS, INC reported $0 in employer contributions across this plan, or $0 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating4

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeNot enough history

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison7/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$0
$0 per active participant
Participant contributions
$14,313
Other contributions
$0
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
0.0%
Active participants
4
Small plan
Total participants
4
6 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$363,176
$90,794 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$463,939
Ending net assets
$363,176
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$49,390
Total expenses
$150,153
Administrative expenses
$4,443
$1,111 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$0
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$1,111
Active participants
2025
4
Total plan assets
2025
$363,176
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$04363.2K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
420942438-004

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Sep 10, 1972
Industry
Construction
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2T3D

Verified plan terms

What dated primary sources say

Only details supported by the reviewed source appear here. We do not turn missing information into an answer.

Employer contribution
Pearson matches employee contributions dollar for dollar through 3% of pay and 50 cents per dollar on the next 5%. Contributing at least 8% earns the maximum match equal to 5.5% of pay.
Eligibility
New employees are immediately eligible to contribute. The public guide does not state whether every employee class receives the same company contribution.
Investment information
Empower administers the Pearson Retirement 401(k). The public guide does not publish the complete current investment menu or identify the default fund in the cited section.
Automatic enrollment
Employees who do not make an election within 30 days are automatically enrolled at a 6% pre-tax contribution rate and may change or stop contributions.
Roth contributions
Available. Employees may make traditional pre-tax, Roth and traditional after-tax contributions.
Still checking 2 details

vesting, participant fees. These items stay out of the main grid until we find a dated source.

Source: Pearson — 2026 U.S. employee benefits guide · dated Jan 1, 2026

Supporting source: Pearson Benefits — 2026 savings and retirement overview · dated Aug 30, 2026

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260423094529NAL0007392608001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗