Department of Labor filing

Reardon Machine Company, 401(k) plan

REARDON MACHINE COMPANY, INC. 401(K) PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received May 5, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Our read: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

65Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers43/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost78/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

icipants 955,181 Transfers from acquired company benefit plans 263,070 Total additions 10,381,207 Deductions from net assets attributed to: Distributions to participants 6,593,690 Administrative Expenses, Net 40,094 Total deductions 6,633,783 Net increase in net assets during the year $ 3,747,424 Net assets available for benefits: Beginning of year $ 59,862,206 End of year $ 63,609,630 The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Investment menuPlan choices documented

the near term could materially affect participants’ account balances and the amounts reported in the statement of net assets available for benefits.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

eligible salary and performance pay after approximately 30 days of employment with IBM, unless they elect otherwise

Automatic enrollmentIncluded

ied PPP) called the Retirement Benefit Account (RBA).

Roth 401(k)Offered

ion (“IBM”) and certain of its domestic related companies and partnerships an opportunity to defer from 1 to 80 percent of their eligible compensation for before-tax 401(k) and/or Roth 401(k) contributions to any of 35 primary investment funds and about 160 mutual and commingled funds in an “Expanded Choice - Select Funds.” In addition, participants are able to contribute up to 10 percent of their eligible compensation on an after-tax basis. Annual contributions are subject to the legal limits permitted by Internal Revenue Service (“IRS”) regulations. Participants have the choice to enroll in Managed Accounts, an account management service provided by Edelman Financial Engines for a fee which is deducted from the participant’s account. Participants are provided the choice to enroll in a “d

Employer money vs. similar plans43th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Not in the public documents: vesting

These details are often found in employee-only plan documents. We do not fill in an answer without a dated source.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Filing comparison · 202553out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions43rd percentileTypical peer $1,795 · based on 16,718 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense78th percentileTypical peer $116 · based on 15,961 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, REARDON MACHINE COMPANY, INC. reported $15,271 in employer contributions across this plan, or $1,527 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating10

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison53/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$15,271
$1,527 per active participant
Participant contributions
$69,842
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
17.9%
Active participants
10
Small plan
Total participants
16
19 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$2,450,902
$153,181 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$2,226,294
Ending net assets
$2,450,902
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$351,064
Total expenses
$126,456
Administrative expenses
$334
$21 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$1,527
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$21
Active participants
2025
10
Total plan assets
2025
$2,450,902
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$1,527102.5M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
431102755-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1987
Industry
Industry group 33
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2T3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260505120723NAL0001029521001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗