Department of Labor filing

Texas Select Group

TEXAS SELECT GRP. · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Jul 16, 2026

At a glance

The details employees usually care about

Bottom line: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

70Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers72/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness75/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

l market alignment.

Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

Investment menuPlan choices documented

.1 There were no amounts payable on the settlement of these investment transactions at December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024.

Employer money vs. similar plans$2,173

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Still checking: vesting, employee fees, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details may be in documents available only to employees. We leave them blank until we find a dated source.

What to check first: the match, vesting, waiting period and fees. Use the filing history to see how the plan has changed over time.

One limitation: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. A blank means we could not verify the answer; it does not count against the plan. We still need a current plan document for today’s benefit rules.

Filing comparison · 2025There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions72nd percentileTypical peer $1,102 · based on 34,089 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $40 · based on 30,048 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, TEXAS SELECT GROUP reported $6,520 in employer contributions across this plan, or $2,173 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating3

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeNot enough history

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonSmall plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$6,520
$2,173 per active participant
Participant contributions
$7,824
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
45.5%
Active participants
3
Small plan
Total participants
3
3 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$15,076
$5,025 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$0
Ending net assets
$15,076
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$15,076
Total expenses
$0
Administrative expenses
Not reported
Not reported per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$2,173
Administrative cost per participant
2025
Not reported
Active participants
2025
3
Total plan assets
2025
$15,076
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$2,173315.1K

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Operational signals worth checking

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
452813421-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 2025
Industry
Other services
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D

Company filings

Retirement-plan details in SEC filings

These are relevant passages from company filings. Open the filing for context; a passage only becomes a current plan term after we check its wording and date.

10-K · report period Dec 31, 2025SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC — 10-K filed 2026-02-09
Primary source · awaiting review
Employer contributions

l market alignment. Our financial benefit programs are designed to support the fiscal health of our employees and their families. These include a 401(k) plan with non-elective and employer matching contributions, an employee stock purchase plan with discounted pricing, and tuition reimbursement and student loan repayment programs. Most employees are eligible to participate in our annual cash incentive program, funded and paid based on their performance and our achievement of established financial and strategic objectives. Employees of certain levels are also eligible to participate in our long-term stock-based incentive compensation program, and a non-qualified deferred compensation plan. 19 Table of Contents We also offer competitive and convenient health and wellness programs. To support

Fees

itation, dividends to stockholders, capital expenditures, and other operating expenses, including commissions to our distribution partners, labor costs, premium taxes, general and administrative expenses, and income taxes. As of December 31, 2025 and 2024, we had no (i) material guarantees on behalf of others and trading activities involving non-exchange traded contracts accounted for at fair value, (ii) material transactions with related parties other than those disclosed in Note 18. "Related Party Transactions" included in Item 8. "Financial Statements and Supplementary Data." of this Form 10-K, and (iii) material relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, such as structured finance or special 67 Table of Contents purpose entities, established to facilitate off

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Filing ACK_ID20260716145151NAL0004590081001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗