Department of Labor filing

Benefits Department - Whqhr 401(k) plan

4 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Apr 29, 2026Current benefit source United Airlines Holdings — 2025 Form 10-K · dated Dec 31, 2025

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Not enough current data

Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

1/7Limited current-term coverage
documented
Employer matchSee verified formula

United does not have one company-wide contribution formula.

Check the source ↓
Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

Based on the published formula. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.

When the money is yoursImmediately

ve the right to individually select the percentage of their accounts to be invested among different classifications of investments made available to them.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

estment income 4,118,527 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 45,739 Dividends 7,151 Total additions 6,448,426 DEDUCTIONS: Benefits paid to participants 2,746,772 Administrative expenses 4,260 Net depreciation in fair value of investments 1,362 Total deductions 2,752,394 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS BEFORE PLAN TRANSFERS 3,696,032 NET TRANSFERS INTO THE PLAN (Note 10) 7,475 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS 3,703,507 NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS: Beginning of year 26,620,354 End of year $ 30,323,861 See Notes to the Financial Statements.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

eligible employees may make salary deferral contributions to the Plan upon employment with a participating employer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans$8,642

Up 10.7% over the filing history shown.

Plan healthSee the filing history

Participation up 30.9% · assets up 40.2% · loans 1.2% of assets

Current terms to confirm: investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, BENEFITS DEPARTMENT - WHQHR reported $993,127,303 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $8,642 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating114,922

Up 30.9% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 10.7%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeDown 32.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$993,127,303
$8,642 per active participant
Participant contributions
$942,658,390
Other contributions
$133,857,699
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
48.0%
Active participants
114,922
Very large plan
Total participants
142,576
130,448 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$32,640,096,920
$228,931 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 40.3%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$27,961,598,649
Ending net assets
$32,607,617,931
Beginning liabilities
$71,739,738
Ending liabilities
$32,478,989
Total income
$6,862,082,585
Total expenses
$2,216,074,511
Administrative expenses
$31,362,698
$220 per active participant
Participant loans
$399,598,460
1.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$7,804
2023
$8,101
2024
$8,642
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$323
2023
$200
2024
$220
Active participants
2022
87,805
2023
102,439
2024
114,922
Total plan assets
2022
$23,273,317,287
2023
$28,033,338,387
2024
$32,640,096,920
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
1.5%
2023
1.3%
2024
1.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$8,642114,92232.6B
2023$8,101102,43928B
2022$7,80487,80523.3B

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
1.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
742099724-222

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
231$27,771,036 in separately reported direct compensation
Compensation reported as formulas
7The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.
Pooled investment entities
16$17,657,596,046 reported at year end

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1984
Industry
Transportation and warehousing
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2G2J2R2T3H

Companies paid by the plans

Service providers named in the latest filings

Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.

ProviderPossible roleHow certain?Plan yearDirect compensationIndirect compensation
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO. INC. AND AFFILotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
FID INV INST OPS COotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown

All plans from this employer

4 public plan records roll up to this profile

The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.

Current plan terms

What the source documents say

Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.

Employer contribution
United does not have one company-wide contribution formula. Its primary 401(k) plans provide employer contributions ranging from 1% to 17% of eligible pay, depending on the employee group and applicable plan. The total can include matching and non-elective contributions.
Not covered by the source: 6 items

eligibility, vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.

Source: United Airlines Holdings — 2025 Form 10-K ↗ · dated Dec 31, 2025

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Benefits Department - Whqhr 401(k) questions

What is Benefits Department - Whqhr's 401(k) match?

The reviewed current source says: United does not have one company-wide contribution formula. Its primary 401(k) plans provide employer contributions ranging from 1% to 17% of eligible pay, depending on the employee group and applicable plan. The total can include matching and non-elective contributions.

How much employer money did Benefits Department - Whqhr report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $993,127,303 in employer contributions, or $8,642 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Benefits Department - Whqhr's 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Benefits Department - Whqhr's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $220 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Benefits Department - Whqhr with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

10-K · filed Feb 12, 2026United Airlines Holdings, Inc. — 10-K filed 2026-02-12 ↗
Match

2035 1,927 199 Defined Contribution Plans. United offers several defined contribution plans to its employees. Depending upon the employee group, employer contributions consist of matching contributions and/or non-elective employer contributions. United's employer contribution percentages to its primary 401(k) defined contribution plans va…

Fees

at is outside the Company's control; expose us to litigation and regulatory enforcement risks; and have resulted in, and are likely to continue to result in, increased general and administrative expenses and increased management time and attention spent complying with or meeting such expectations, legislation, regulations, standards and a…

Eligibility

he years ended December 31, 2025, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Surcharge Imposed No Expiration Date of Collective Bargaining Agreement N/A Profit Sharing. Substantially all of our employees are eligible to participate in our profit sharing plan. Under the plan, for each year in which our adjusted pre-tax profit (which is calculated as pre…

11-K · filed Jun 11, 2026UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC — 11-K filed 2026-06-11 ↗
Match

mployer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date. Participants become eligible for employer safe harbor matching contributions once they are credited with one year of service. Employees whose employment is governed by the terms of a collective bargaining agreement…

Vesting

ve the right to individually select the percentage of their accounts to be invested among different classifications of investments made available to them. Vesting Participants are immediately vested in their salary deferral contributions, rollover contributions, and earnings thereon. Employer safe harbor contributions and discretionary co…

Fees

estment income 4,118,527 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 45,739 Dividends 7,151 Total additions 6,448,426 DEDUCTIONS: Benefits paid to participants 2,746,772 Administrative expenses 4,260 Net depreciation in fair value of investments 1,362 Total deductions 2,752,394 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS BEFORE PLAN TRANSFERS 3,696,…

Investments

y the Plan. The benefit to which a participant is entitled is the benefit that can be provided from the participant’s vested account. Investment Classification All investments are participant directed. The Plan is intended to comply with ERISA section 404(c). Participants have the right to individually select the percentage of their accou…

Eligibility

greement provides for the inclusion of those employees in the Plan), persons who the Company classifies as leased employees, and certain other classifications of employees are not eligible to participate in the Plan. Contributions Contributions to the Plan include (i) salary deferral contributions authorized by participants, (ii) matching…

Automatic enrollment

payroll period. Eligibility In general, eligible employees may make salary deferral contributions to the Plan upon employment with a participating employer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date. Participants become eligible for employer safe harbor matching con…

Filing ACK_IDEMPLOYER-2024
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗