Department of Labor filing

Center Associates 401(k) plan

CENTER ASSOCIATES 401(K) · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2025

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2025 · received Jul 9, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Fair

This looks fair based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: No current 401(k) match is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.

61Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers58/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost36/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend50/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend50/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchNo current 401(k) match

nuary 1, 2026, Participants with prior year wages exceeding the applicable IRS threshold may elect such “catch-up” contributions only on a Roth basis.

Value at $100,000 of pay0% match

There is not enough detail for a reliable example.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

erest on notes receivable from participants 3,142 Contributions Participant 97,124 Employer 72,293 Rollover 4,388 Total contributions 173,805 Expenses Benefit payments ( 363,818 ) Administrative expenses ( 3,944 ) Total expenses ( 367,762 ) Change in Net Assets Available for Benefits 289,490 Net Assets Available for Benefits, Beginning of Period 2,881,742 Net Assets Available for Benefits, End of Period $ 3,171,232 See accompanying Notes to Financial Statements.

Investment menuPlan choices documented

on plans, IRC Section 403(b) annuity plans, IRC Section 457 governmental plans or individual retirement accounts.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

eligible compensation, not to exceed the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) limits as defined in the Plan, except that certain bargaining unit Participants may contribute more than 50 % of any bonus compensation in accordance with the terms of the Plan and the applicable collective bargaining agreement

Automatic enrollment6% default rate

stment options offered by the Plan.

Roth 401(k)Offered

ployees, (c) independent contractors and (d) non-resident aliens who receive no United States sourced income (Participants). (b) Contributions Participants may make pre-tax and/or Roth contributions up to 50 % of eligible compensation, not to exceed the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) limits as defined in the Plan, except that certain bargaining unit Participants may contribute more than 50 % of any bonus compensation in accordance with the terms of the Plan and the applicable collective bargaining agreement. Participants may also make after-tax contributions of up to 16 % of eligible compensation, not to exceed the IRS limits as defined in the Plan. Active Participants age 50 or over may contribute an additional pre-tax and/or Roth contribution not to exceed the IRS limit (for 2025, $7,500

Employer money vs. similar plans58th percentile

Up 0.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202552out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions58th percentileTypical peer $1,906 · based on 56,903 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense36th percentileTypical peer $71 · based on 50,652 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2025, CENTER ASSOCIATES reported $62,650 in employer contributions across this plan, or $2,320 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating27

Up 0.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 0.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 0.0%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison52/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$62,650
$2,320 per active participant
Participant contributions
$119,702
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
34.4%
Active participants
27
Small plan
Total participants
40
36 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$2,747,985
$68,700 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 0.0%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$21,245
Ending net assets
$2,747,985
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$481,594
Total expenses
$199,233
Administrative expenses
$8,197
$205 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2025
$2,320
Administrative cost per participant
2025
$205
Active participants
2025
27
Total plan assets
2025
$2,747,985
Participant loans as a share of assets
2025
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2025$2,320272.7M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Not stated in the filing
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
Not reported
Lease defaults reported
Not reportedOnly a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
Not reported
Public plan identifier
420805386-001

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
1
Plan effective date
Apr 24, 2019
Industry
Health care and social assistance
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2J2K2F2G3D

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Center Associates 401(k) questions

Is Center Associates's 401(k) match known?

Not yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but it does not prove the current match formula. Ask for the current plan document or benefits guide.

How much employer money did Center Associates report adding?

For 2025, the selected filing reports $62,650 in employer contributions, or $2,320 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

Can I use this page to compare Center Associates with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

11-K · filed Jun 24, 2026CENTERPOINT ENERGY INC — 11-K filed 2026-06-24
Match

nuary 1, 2026, Participants with prior year wages exceeding the applicable IRS threshold may elect such “catch-up” contributions only on a Roth basis. The Company does not provide Company matching contributions on “catch-up” contributions. Participants may also contribute amounts representing rollover eligible distributions from other qua…

Vesting

ed immediately in their elective contributions plus earnings thereon. Participants hired before January 1, 2024, other than certain bargaining unit employees, are also immediately fully vested in all Company contributions and actual earnings thereon. With respect to certain bargaining unit Participants, Company contributions vest in accor…

Fees

erest on notes receivable from participants 3,142 Contributions Participant 97,124 Employer 72,293 Rollover 4,388 Total contributions 173,805 Expenses Benefit payments ( 363,818 ) Administrative expenses ( 3,944 ) Total expenses ( 367,762 ) Change in Net Assets Available for Benefits 289,490 Net Assets Available for Benefits, Beginning of…

Investments

on plans, IRC Section 403(b) annuity plans, IRC Section 457 governmental plans or individual retirement accounts. Participants direct their contributions into the various eligible investment options offered by the Plan. Contributions are subject to certain limitations as set forth under the IRC or the limits set forth in the Plan document…

Automatic enrollment

stment options offered by the Plan. Contributions are subject to certain limitations as set forth under the IRC or the limits set forth in the Plan document. All new employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan to make pre-tax contributions unless they elect otherwise. An employee who has been automatically enrolled is deemed to have …

Roth

ployees, (c) independent contractors and (d) non-resident aliens who receive no United States sourced income (Participants). (b) Contributions Participants may make pre-tax and/or Roth contributions up to 50 % of eligible compensation, not to exceed the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) limits as defined in the Plan, except that certain barg…

Filing ACK_ID20260709090655NAL0000253729001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗