Department of Labor filing

Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group, 401(k) plan

CENTRAL ANESTHESIA SERVICE EXCHANGE MEDICAL GROUP, INC. PROFIT SHARING PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Nov 4, 2025

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

75Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers100/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost6/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend48/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend95/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans100th percentile

Up 34.8% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202472out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions100th percentileTypical peer $2,397 · based on 2,295 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense6th percentileTypical peer $143 · based on 2,373 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, CENTRAL ANESTHESIA SERVICE EXCHANGE MEDICAL GROUP, INC. reported $6,752,177 in employer contributions across this plan, or $47,551 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating142

Down 1.4% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 34.8%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeDown 34.1%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison72/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$6,752,177
$47,551 per active participant
Participant contributions
$904,113
Other contributions
$248,439
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
88.2%
Active participants
142
Mid-size plan
Total participants
182
181 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$140,767,318
$773,447 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 35.9%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$124,122,220
Ending net assets
$140,767,318
Beginning liabilities
Not reported
Ending liabilities
Not reported
Total income
$25,437,606
Total expenses
$8,792,509
Administrative expenses
$99,920
$552 per active participant
Participant loans
$327,620
0.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$35,267
2023
$40,889
2024
$47,551
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$837
2023
$462
2024
$552
Active participants
2022
144
2023
147
2024
142
Total plan assets
2022
$103,547,953
2023
$124,122,220
2024
$140,767,318
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
0.5%
2023
0.3%
2024
0.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$47,551142140.8M
2023$40,889147124.1M
2022$35,267144103.5M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
680116562-001

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
7$100,192 in separately reported direct compensation
Compensation reported as formulas
2The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1987
Industry
Health care and social assistance
Amended filing
Yes
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2F2G2J2R3D

Companies paid by the plans

Service providers named in the latest filings

Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.

ProviderPossible roleHow certain?Plan yearDirect compensationIndirect compensation
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO. INC. AND AFFILotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group, 401(k) questions

What is Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group,'s 401(k) match?

We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.

How much employer money did Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group, report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $6,752,177 in employer contributions, or $47,551 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group,'s 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group,'s 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $552 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Central Anesthesia Service Exchange Medical Group, with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_ID20251104132541NAL0011635024001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗