Midwest Anesthesia Partners 401(k) plan
MIDWEST ANESTHESIA PARTNERS LLC 401(K) P/S PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024
Legal plan sponsor: MIDWEST ANESTHESIA PARTNERS LLC
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.
Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
a liquidating distribution of residual profits.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.
The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.
Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.
Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.
Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Up 47.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation down 48.8% · assets up 10.6% · loans 0.1% of assets
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, MIDWEST ANESTHESIA PARTNERS LLC reported $4,480,425 in employer contributions across this plan, or $41,485 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Down 48.8% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $4,480,425 $41,485 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $2,957,417
- Other contributions
- $558,594 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 60.2%
- Active participants
- 108 Mid-size plan
- Total participants
- 232 278 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $139,697,505 $602,144 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 10.6% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $139,977,009
- Ending net assets
- $139,697,505
- Beginning liabilities
- Not reported
- Ending liabilities
- Not reported
- Total income
- $24,589,772
- Total expenses
- $24,869,276
- Administrative expenses
- $435,115 $1,565 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $110,161 0.1% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $41,485 | 108 | 139.7M |
| 2023 | $40,476 | 147 | 140M |
| 2022 | $28,225 | 211 | 126.3M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 0.1%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Unqualified opinion Code 1
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 364093188-003
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 6$422,816 in separately reported direct compensation
- Compensation reported as formulas
- 2The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 1995
- Industry
- Health care and social assistance
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2R2T3D
Companies paid by the plans
Service providers named in the latest filings
Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.
| Provider | Possible role | How certain? | Plan year | Direct compensation | Indirect compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES SCHWAB & CO. INC. AND AFFIL | other | Tentative | 2024 | Not reported | unknown |
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Midwest Anesthesia Partners 401(k) questions
What is Midwest Anesthesia Partners's 401(k) match?
We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.
How much employer money did Midwest Anesthesia Partners report adding?
For 2024, the selected filing reports $4,480,425 in employer contributions, or $41,485 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Midwest Anesthesia Partners's 401(k) vesting schedule?
We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.
What are Midwest Anesthesia Partners's 401(k) fees?
The 2024 filing reports $1,565 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.
Can I use this page to compare Midwest Anesthesia Partners with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.
Source evidence
What recent SEC filings may add
These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.
Match
a liquidating distribution of residual profits. EPCO expects to continue its policy of paying for limited perquisites attributable to our named executive officers. EPCO also makes matching contributions under its defined contribution plans for the benefit of our named executive officers in the same manner as it does for other EPCO employe…
Vesting
sing price of Partnership common units on December 31, 2025 (the last trading day of 2025) of $32.06 per unit. (3) Of the 2,289,425 phantom unit awards presented in the table, the vesting schedule is as follows: 877,075 in 2026; 669,575 in 2027; 438,325 in 2028, 204,450 in 2029, and 100,000 in 2030. Phantom unit awards For a description o…
Fees
expenses attributable to the ASA with EPCO for the years indicated: For the Year Ended December 31, 2025 2024 2023 Operating costs and expenses $ 1,443 $ 1,294 $ 1,189 General and administrative expenses 134 152 141 Total costs and expenses $ 1,577 $ 1,446 $ 1,330 Since the vast majority of such expenses are charged to us on an actual bas…
Investments
December 31, 2025 and 2024 of approximately $ 107,000 and $ 82,000 , respectively. The Company uses an independent trustee through which the employees may choose from a variety of investment options. The annual cost of administering the plan for the years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024 was approximately $ 10,000 and $ 15,000 , respectiv…