Providence provides an employer match in its 401(k) plan.
Check the source ↓Providence Health & Services 401(k) plan
2 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024
Legal plan sponsor: PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.
Why: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. The latest filing shows less employer money than most similar plans.
documented
Based on the published formula. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.
ve the right to individually select the percentage of their accounts to be invested among different classifications of investments made available to them.
estment income 4,118,527 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 45,739 Dividends 7,151 Total additions 6,448,426 DEDUCTIONS: Benefits paid to participants 2,746,772 Administrative expenses 4,260 Net depreciation in fair value of investments 1,362 Total deductions 2,752,394 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS BEFORE PLAN TRANSFERS 3,696,032 NET TRANSFERS INTO THE PLAN (Note 10) 7,475 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS 3,703,507 NET ASSETS AVAILABLE FOR BENEFITS: Beginning of year 26,620,354 End of year $ 30,323,861 See Notes to the Financial Statements.
Providence says the plan offers a diverse selection of investment funds and retirement-planning tools.
Benefits are effective on the hire date for eligible caregivers, although program eligibility and represented-employee terms can vary.
Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Up 32.5% over the filing history shown.
Participation down 7.5% · assets up 43.4% · loans 1.1% of assets
Current terms to confirm: automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES reported $534,651,875 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $4,149 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Down 7.5% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $534,651,875 $4,149 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $858,432,751
- Other contributions
- $103,772,960 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 35.7%
- Active participants
- 128,876 Very large plan
- Total participants
- 179,860 183,714 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $16,623,253,749 $92,423 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 43.4% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $14,341,583,931
- Ending net assets
- $16,623,253,749
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $3,654,350,184
- Total expenses
- $1,374,849,857
- Administrative expenses
- $8,324,820 $46 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $176,148,368 1.1% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $4,149 | 128,876 | 16.6B |
| 2023 | $3,499 | 139,444 | 14.3B |
| 2022 | $3,130 | 139,274 | 11.6B |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.1%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Disclaimer of opinion Code 3
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 510216586-002
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 10$8,324,820 in separately reported direct compensation
- Insurance contracts
- 262 people reported as covered
- Pooled investment entities
- 3$16,147,491,140 reported at year end
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- Dec 1, 1968
- Industry
- Health care and social assistance
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2L2R2S2T3H
All plans from this employer
2 public plan records roll up to this profile
The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.
Current plan terms
What the source documents say
Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.
- Employer contribution
- Providence provides an employer match in its 401(k) plan. Eligible student-loan payments can also count toward earning retirement matching contributions. The public overview does not state one company-wide match percentage, and terms can vary by location or represented employee group.
- Eligibility
- Benefits are effective on the hire date for eligible caregivers, although program eligibility and represented-employee terms can vary.
- Investment information
- Providence says the plan offers a diverse selection of investment funds and retirement-planning tools. Its public overview does not identify the full current menu or one default fund.
Not covered by the source: 4 items
vesting, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.
Source: Providence Careers — current retirement-benefit overview ↗ · dated Aug 14, 2026
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Providence Health & Services 401(k) questions
What is Providence Health & Services's 401(k) match?
The reviewed current source says: Providence provides an employer match in its 401(k) plan. Eligible student-loan payments can also count toward earning retirement matching contributions. The public overview does not state one company-wide match percentage, and terms can vary by location or represented employee group.
How much employer money did Providence Health & Services report adding?
For 2024, the selected filing reports $534,651,875 in employer contributions, or $4,149 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Providence Health & Services's 401(k) vesting schedule?
We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.
What are Providence Health & Services's 401(k) fees?
The 2024 filing reports $46 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.
Can I use this page to compare Providence Health & Services with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.
Source evidence
What recent SEC filings may add
These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.
Match
mployer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date. Participants become eligible for employer safe harbor matching contributions once they are credited with one year of service. Employees whose employment is governed by the terms of a collective bargaining agreement…
Vesting
ve the right to individually select the percentage of their accounts to be invested among different classifications of investments made available to them. Vesting Participants are immediately vested in their salary deferral contributions, rollover contributions, and earnings thereon. Employer safe harbor contributions and discretionary co…
Fees
estment income 4,118,527 Interest income on notes receivable from participants 45,739 Dividends 7,151 Total additions 6,448,426 DEDUCTIONS: Benefits paid to participants 2,746,772 Administrative expenses 4,260 Net depreciation in fair value of investments 1,362 Total deductions 2,752,394 INCREASE IN NET ASSETS BEFORE PLAN TRANSFERS 3,696,…
Investments
y the Plan. The benefit to which a participant is entitled is the benefit that can be provided from the participant’s vested account. Investment Classification All investments are participant directed. The Plan is intended to comply with ERISA section 404(c). Participants have the right to individually select the percentage of their accou…
Eligibility
greement provides for the inclusion of those employees in the Plan), persons who the Company classifies as leased employees, and certain other classifications of employees are not eligible to participate in the Plan. Contributions Contributions to the Plan include (i) salary deferral contributions authorized by participants, (ii) matching…
Automatic enrollment
payroll period. Eligibility In general, eligible employees may make salary deferral contributions to the Plan upon employment with a participating employer of the Company and are automatically enrolled in the Plan as soon as administratively feasible after their hire date. Participants become eligible for employer safe harbor matching con…
Match
le U.S. employees who are not provided retirement benefits through a collective bargaining agreement may make contributions through payroll deductions and to which we make certain matching contributions. Ethics and Compliance All of our employees are subject to Quanta’s Code of Conduct, which addresses compliance with applicable laws and …
Vesting
law. Quanta may also make discretionary employer contributions to such plan. Matching contributions vest immediately, and discretionary employer contributions may be subject to a vesting schedule determined at the time of the contribution, provided that vesting accelerates upon a change in control or the participant’s death or retirement.…
Fees
2 20.1 % Gross profit 4,275,081 15.0 3,510,761 14.8 764,320 21.8 % Equity in earnings of integral unconsolidated affiliates 55,635 0.2 50,484 0.2 5,151 10.2 % Selling, general and administrative expenses (2,189,209) (7.7) (1,824,754) (7.7) (364,455) 20.0 % Amortization of intangible assets (498,795) (1.7) (382,959) (1.6) (115,836) 30.2 % …
Eligibility
(including cash bonus awards) or any combination of the foregoing. Current and prospective employees, directors, officers, advisors or consultants of Quanta or its affiliates are eligible to participate in the Omnibus Plan. In May 2022 and May 2025, Quanta’s stockholders approved amendments to the Omnibus Plan to increase the shares avail…