Department of Labor filing

Raytheon Technologies 401(k) plan

UNITED TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Oct 13, 2025Current benefit source RTX Savings Plan — 2025 Form 11-K · dated Dec 31, 2025

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Excellent

This looks excellent based on reviewed current plan terms. We have 6 of 7 key current terms documented. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer match is competitive. You own the match immediately. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

82Benefit score
from current terms
88Plan health
from public filings
6/7Strong current-term coverage
documented
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers87/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost72/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend100/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend75/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

See what drives the benefit quality score
Maximum employer match55/10025% of the full model
Vesting100/10015% of the full model
Investment choices85/10015% of the full model
Eligibility timing100/10010% of the full model
Automatic enrollment80/10010% of the full model
Roth 401(k) access100/10010% of the full model

This separate score uses reviewed current terms only. It requires the employer contribution plus at least three other documented benefit measures. Missing terms are excluded, not treated as poor benefits.

Employer match100% up to 3%Competitive

RTX generally matches 100% of the first 3% contributed and 33.3% of contributions from 3% through 6%, for a maximum match of about 4% of eligible pay.

Check the source ↓
Value at $100,000 of pay$3,000 a year

Assumes you contribute enough to earn the full match (3% of pay). Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.

When the money is yoursImmediately

Employee contributions are always fully vested.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuTarget-date funds included

The plan offers bond and equity index funds, inflation-sensitive assets, RTX stock funds, thirteen target-date funds, a brokerage window, and a lifetime-income option.

When you can joinRight away

Eligible employees can generally participate immediately upon employment; location-specific rules can differ.

Automatic enrollment6% default rate

Certain new participants are automatically enrolled at 6% of eligible pay, generally increasing by 1% annually until 10%.

Roth 401(k)Offered

Available. Participants may generally contribute on a pre-tax, traditional after-tax, and/or Roth 401(k) basis.

Employer money vs. similar plans87th percentile

Up 54.0% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: employee fees

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Personalized estimate

What could Raytheon Technologies's contribution mean for you?

This uses the reviewed employer formula shown on this profile—not the plan-wide Form 5500 contribution average.

Estimated employer money$2,550/year
Your annual contribution
$2,550
Possible maximum
$2,550
Potentially unclaimed
$0

Contributing about 3% of eligible pay captures the documented maximum under this simplified estimate.

Vesting: Employee contributions are always fully vested. Employer matching contributions generally become fully vested after two years of continuous service; location-specific terms can differ.

Estimate only. Compensation limits, eligibility, true-ups, contribution timing, employee groups, and plan amendments can change the result. Confirm the current formula in your plan documents.

Filing comparison · 202482out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions87th percentileTypical peer $3,153 · based on 121 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense72nd percentileTypical peer $70 · based on 111 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, RAYTHEON TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION reported $1,082,185,000 in employer contributions across this plan, or $8,775 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating123,327

Up 107.2% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 54.0%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 65.2%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison82/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$1,082,185,000
$8,775 per active participant
Participant contributions
$1,725,789,000
Other contributions
Not reported
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
38.5%
Active participants
123,327
Very large plan
Total participants
214,241
217,393 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$58,647,425,000
$273,745 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 19.9%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$52,747,724,000
Ending net assets
$58,636,888,000
Beginning liabilities
$12,060,000
Ending liabilities
$10,537,000
Total income
$10,870,900,000
Total expenses
$4,981,736,000
Administrative expenses
$9,889,000
$45 per active participant
Participant loans
$391,810,000
0.7% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$5,697
2023
$7,944
2024
$8,775
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$28
2023
$37
2024
$45
Active participants
2022
59,521
2023
124,224
2024
123,327
Total plan assets
2022
$48,916,975,000
2023
$52,759,784,000
2024
$58,647,425,000
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
0.7%
2023
0.7%
2024
0.7%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$8,775123,32758.6B
2023$7,944124,22452.8B
2022$5,69759,52148.9B

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.7%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
060570975-017

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
2$9,822,000 in separately reported direct compensation
Pooled investment entities
1$58,255,615,000 reported at year end

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jul 1, 1978
Industry
Industry group 336
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2E2F2H2J2K2P3H

Current plan terms

What the source documents say

Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.

Employer contribution
RTX generally matches 100% of the first 3% contributed and 33.3% of contributions from 3% through 6%, for a maximum match of about 4% of eligible pay. Terms can vary by employee location.
Eligibility
Eligible employees can generally participate immediately upon employment; location-specific rules can differ.
Vesting
Employee contributions are always fully vested. Employer matching contributions generally become fully vested after two years of continuous service; location-specific terms can differ.
Investment information
The plan offers bond and equity index funds, inflation-sensitive assets, RTX stock funds, thirteen target-date funds, a brokerage window, and a lifetime-income option. The Lifetime Income Strategy is the default investment.
Automatic enrollment
Certain new participants are automatically enrolled at 6% of eligible pay, generally increasing by 1% annually until 10%. Employees can opt out, and terms can vary by location.
Roth contributions
Available. Participants may generally contribute on a pre-tax, traditional after-tax, and/or Roth 401(k) basis.
Not covered by the source: 1 item

participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.

Source: RTX Savings Plan — 2025 Form 11-K ↗ · dated Dec 31, 2025

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Raytheon Technologies 401(k) questions

What is Raytheon Technologies's 401(k) match?

The reviewed current source says: RTX generally matches 100% of the first 3% contributed and 33.3% of contributions from 3% through 6%, for a maximum match of about 4% of eligible pay. Terms can vary by employee location.

How much employer money did Raytheon Technologies report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $1,082,185,000 in employer contributions, or $8,775 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Raytheon Technologies's 401(k) vesting schedule?

The reviewed current source says: Employee contributions are always fully vested. Employer matching contributions generally become fully vested after two years of continuous service; location-specific terms can differ.

What are Raytheon Technologies's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $45 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Raytheon Technologies with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_ID20251013222127NAL0000968995001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗