This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.
Robert Half International 401(k) plan
2 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024
Legal plan sponsor: ROBERT HALF INTERNATIONAL INC.
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.
Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Check the vesting schedule before comparing offers. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.
documented
Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.
participants whose employment commencement date occurs on or after January 1, 2025, all Company contributions made on behalf of such participants are subject to a three-year cliff vesting schedule.
net assets available for benefits attributable to this investment.
e (hereinafter collectively referred to as “the Committees") are responsible for the operation and management of the investment of the assets of the Plan, other than the following investment options: the “PMI Stock Investment Option”; the “Altria Stock Investment Option”; the “Mondelēz International Stock Investment Option”; and the “Kraft Heinz Stock Fund Investment Option”, (hereinafter collectively referred to as “Stock Investment Options”) which are invested exclusively in the common stock of Philip Morris International Inc.
A current public plan document was not located.
de”), certain amounts for highly compensated employees are not contributed to the Plan.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Up 58.8% over the filing history shown.
Participation down 28.8% · assets up 61.7% · loans 1.3% of assets
Current terms to confirm: Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, ROBERT HALF INTERNATIONAL INC. reported $16,511,664 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $458 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Down 28.8% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $16,511,664 $458 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $84,270,125
- Other contributions
- $13,296,059 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 14.5%
- Active participants
- 36,089 Very large plan
- Total participants
- 42,250 46,888 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $771,046,001 $18,250 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 61.7% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $626,847,985
- Ending net assets
- $771,046,001
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $223,269,157
- Total expenses
- $77,828,646
- Administrative expenses
- $645,278 $15 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $9,825,246 1.3% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $458 | 36,089 | 771M |
| 2023 | $407 | 40,372 | 626.8M |
| 2022 | $288 | 50,683 | 476.8M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.3%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Unqualified opinion Code 1
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 941648752-002
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 7$641,697 in separately reported direct compensation
- Compensation reported as formulas
- 12The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- Jul 1, 1992
- Industry
- Administrative and support services
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2T3H3D
Companies paid by the plans
Service providers named in the latest filings
Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.
| Provider | Possible role | How certain? | Plan year | Direct compensation | Indirect compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL | other | Tentative | 2024 | Not reported | unknown |
All plans from this employer
2 public plan records roll up to this profile
The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.
Current plan terms
What the source documents say
Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.
- Eligibility
- A current public plan document was not located. The official filing establishes the plan but does not publish the employee-facing summary terms.
Not covered by the source: 6 items
employer contribution, vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.
Source: ROBERT HALF INTERNATIONAL INC. — official filing review ↗ · dated Aug 30, 2026
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Robert Half International 401(k) questions
What is Robert Half International's 401(k) match?
We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.
How much employer money did Robert Half International report adding?
For 2024, the selected filing reports $16,511,664 in employer contributions, or $458 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Robert Half International's 401(k) vesting schedule?
We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.
What are Robert Half International's 401(k) fees?
The 2024 filing reports $15 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.
Can I use this page to compare Robert Half International with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.
Source evidence
What recent SEC filings may add
These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.
Fees
the Company’s financial performance, the Company supplements its GAAP financial results with the following non-GAAP measures: adjusted gross margin; adjusted selling, general and administrative expenses; adjusted operating income; and adjusted revenue growth rates. The following measures: adjusted gross margin, adjusted selling, general a…
Vesting
participants whose employment commencement date occurs on or after January 1, 2025, all Company contributions made on behalf of such participants are subject to a three-year cliff vesting schedule. Participants who were participating in the Plan as of December 31, 2024, remain fully vested in the balance held in their Plan accounts. A par…
Fees
net assets available for benefits attributable to this investment. Contract value represents contributions made under the contract, plus earnings, less participant withdrawals and administrative expenses. Participants may ordinarily direct the withdrawal or transfer of all or a portion of their investment at contract value. The BNYM Insig…
Investments
e (hereinafter collectively referred to as “the Committees") are responsible for the operation and management of the investment of the assets of the Plan, other than the following investment options: the “PMI Stock Investment Option”; the “Altria Stock Investment Option”; the “Mondelēz International Stock Investment Option”; and the “Kraf…
Eligibility
ing of Common Stock) are charged solely to the accounts of the participants that initiate the transactions. 3. Contributions: A participant who is not a Match-Eligible Employee is eligible to participate in the Philip Morris International Retirement Plan (a non-contributory defined benefit pension plan), and is eligible for the Grandfathe…
Automatic enrollment
de”), certain amounts for highly compensated employees are not contributed to the Plan. No contribution is required from any participant under the Plan. However, new employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan to make before-tax contributions of five percent ( 5 %) of their eligible compensation beginning with the first payroll perio…