Department of Labor filing

Siemens 401(k) plan

SIEMENS SAVINGS PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Oct 13, 2025Current benefit source Siemens Careers — current U.S. job benefit disclosure · dated Aug 29, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. We have 2 of 7 key current terms documented. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

87Plan health
from public filings
2/7Limited current-term coverage
documented
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers84/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend59/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend85/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchSee verified formula

Siemens confirms a company 401(k) match for this current U.S.

Check the source ↓
Value at $100,000 of paySee formula

Based on the published formula. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

The disclosed benefit applies to the listed Siemens Financial Services U.S.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans$7,027

Up 6.1% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 2024—There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions84th percentileTypical peer $3,577 · based on 107 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $73 · based on 101 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, SIEMENS CORPORATION reported $209,291,939 in employer contributions across this plan, or $7,027 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating29,785

Up 7.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 6.1%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeNot enough history

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonVery large plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$209,291,939
$7,027 per active participant
Participant contributions
$378,800,660
Other contributions
$38,841,145
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
35.6%
Active participants
29,785
Very large plan
Total participants
43,376
42,932 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$9,802,863,529
$225,997 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 28.2%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$8,932,847,502
Ending net assets
$9,798,021,674
Beginning liabilities
$2,339,201
Ending liabilities
$4,841,855
Total income
$1,854,793,629
Total expenses
$805,364,663
Administrative expenses
$0
$0 per active participant
Participant loans
$70,922,791
0.7% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$6,621
2023
$6,912
2024
$7,027
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$0
2023
$0
2024
$0
Active participants
2022
27,827
2023
29,216
2024
29,785
Total plan assets
2022
$7,642,692,246
2023
$8,935,186,703
2024
$9,802,863,529
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
0.8%
2023
0.8%
2024
0.7%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$7,02729,7859.8B
2023$6,91229,2168.9B
2022$6,62127,8277.6B

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.7%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
132623356-002

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Pooled investment entities
1$9,708,155,057 reported at year end

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1980
Industry
Management of companies
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2G2J2K2R2S2T3F3H

Current plan terms

What the source documents say

Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.

Employer contribution
Siemens confirms a company 401(k) match for this current U.S. employee group. The public job disclosure does not state the percentage formula, and terms may differ among Siemens businesses and employee groups.
Eligibility
The disclosed benefit applies to the listed Siemens Financial Services U.S. role; the page does not establish a company-wide waiting period.
Not covered by the source: 5 items

vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.

Source: Siemens Careers — current U.S. job benefit disclosure ↗ · dated Aug 29, 2026

Supporting source: Siemens USA — New employee orientation and benefits ↗ · dated Aug 31, 2026

Supporting source: Siemens USA — Careers FAQ ↗ · dated Aug 31, 2026

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Siemens 401(k) questions

What is Siemens's 401(k) match?

The reviewed current source says: Siemens confirms a company 401(k) match for this current U.S. employee group. The public job disclosure does not state the percentage formula, and terms may differ among Siemens businesses and employee groups.

How much employer money did Siemens report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $209,291,939 in employer contributions, or $7,027 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Siemens's 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Siemens's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $0 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Siemens with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_ID20251013125231NAL0000615267001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗