Disney 401(k) plan
2 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024
Legal plan sponsor: TWDC ENTERPRISES 18 CORP.
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
This looks fair based on reviewed current plan terms. We have 4 of 7 key current terms documented. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.
Why: The employer contribution is documented. You own the match immediately. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from current terms
documented
See what drives the benefit quality score
This separate score uses reviewed current terms only. It requires the employer contribution plus at least three other documented benefit measures. Missing terms are excluded, not treated as poor benefits.
After one year of service, Disney generally matches the lesser of 2% of eligible pay or 50% of employee contributions.
Check the source ↓Based on the published formula. Eligibility and annual limits can change the amount.
Participants are immediately 100% vested in their own and Disney matching contributions and related earnings.
The filing says participant accounts may be charged plan administrative expenses not paid by Disney; it does not state one universal current employee fee.
If no investment election is made, contributions go to the BTC LifePath fund with a target date closest to age 65.
After one year of service, Disney generally matches the lesser of 2% of eligible pay or 50% of employee contributions
Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Down 10.5% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 36.1% · assets up 34.3% · loans 0.9% of assets
Current terms to confirm: automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, The Walt Disney Company reported $160,890,916 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $1,001 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 36.1% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $160,890,916 $1,001 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $705,390,177
- Other contributions
- $73,500,064 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 17.1%
- Active participants
- 160,805 Very large plan
- Total participants
- 192,581 188,959 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $14,279,637,400 $74,149 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 34.3% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $12,401,542,901
- Ending net assets
- $14,279,637,400
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $2,910,799,302
- Total expenses
- $1,032,704,803
- Administrative expenses
- $1,504,759 $8 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $129,096,605 0.9% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $1,001 | 160,805 | 14.3B |
| 2023 | $1,020 | 148,220 | 12.4B |
| 2022 | $1,118 | 118,119 | 10.6B |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 0.9%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Unqualified opinion Code 1
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 954545390-011
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 4$1,504,759 in separately reported direct compensation
- Pooled investment entities
- 2$14,134,779,877 reported at year end
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- May 1, 1984
- Industry
- Information
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2O2T3F3H
Companies paid by the plans
Service providers named in the latest filings
Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.
| Provider | Possible role | How certain? | Plan year | Direct compensation | Indirect compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL | other | Tentative | 2024 | Not reported | unknown |
All plans from this employer
2 public plan records roll up to this profile
The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.
Current plan terms
What the source documents say
Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.
- Employer contribution
- After one year of service, Disney generally matches the lesser of 2% of eligible pay or 50% of employee contributions.
- Vesting
- Participants are immediately 100% vested in their own and Disney matching contributions and related earnings.
- Investment information
- If no investment election is made, contributions go to the BTC LifePath fund with a target date closest to age 65.
- Participant fees
- The filing says participant accounts may be charged plan administrative expenses not paid by Disney; it does not state one universal current employee fee.
Not covered by the source: 3 items
eligibility, automatic enrollment, roth contributions. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.
Source: Disney Savings and Investment Plan — 2025 Form 11-K ↗ · dated Dec 31, 2025
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Disney 401(k) questions
What is Disney's 401(k) match?
The reviewed current source says: After one year of service, Disney generally matches the lesser of 2% of eligible pay or 50% of employee contributions.
How much employer money did Disney report adding?
For 2024, the selected filing reports $160,890,916 in employer contributions, or $1,001 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Disney's 401(k) vesting schedule?
The reviewed current source says: Participants are immediately 100% vested in their own and Disney matching contributions and related earnings.
What are Disney's 401(k) fees?
The reviewed current source says: The filing says participant accounts may be charged plan administrative expenses not paid by Disney; it does not state one universal current employee fee.
Can I use this page to compare Disney with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.