This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.
Village Practice Management Comp 401(k) plan
2 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024
Legal plan sponsor: VILLAGE PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMP
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.
Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
documented
Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.
Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.
The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.
Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.
A current public plan document was not located.
Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Down 100.0% over the filing history shown.
Participation up 218.6% · assets up 1480.3% · loans 1.0% of assets
Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, VILLAGE PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMP reported $0 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $0 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Up 218.6% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $0 $0 per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $92,718,092
- Other contributions
- $12,412,663 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 0.0%
- Active participants
- 17,015 Very large plan
- Total participants
- 21,931 13,944 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $1,449,601,065 $66,098 per participant
- Net-asset change
- Up 1480.3% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $973,172,833
- Ending net assets
- $1,449,601,065
- Beginning liabilities
- $0
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $278,152,097
- Total expenses
- $128,241,431
- Administrative expenses
- $1,234,540 $56 per active participant
- Participant loans
- $13,860,012 1.0% of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $0 | 17,015 | 1.4B |
| 2022 | $1,970 | 5,340 | 91.7M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- 1.0%
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Unqualified opinion Code 1
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 462975838-001
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 8$1,239,452 in separately reported direct compensation
- Compensation reported as formulas
- 123The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.
- Pooled investment entities
- 1$36,723,400 reported at year end
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- Jan 1, 2017
- Industry
- Professional, scientific, and technical services
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- No
- Short plan year
- No
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D
Companies paid by the plans
Service providers named in the latest filings
Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.
| Provider | Possible role | How certain? | Plan year | Direct compensation | Indirect compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL | other | Tentative | 2024 | Not reported | unknown |
All plans from this employer
2 public plan records roll up to this profile
The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.
Current plan terms
What the source documents say
Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.
- Eligibility
- A current public plan document was not located. The official filing establishes the plan but does not publish the employee-facing summary terms.
Not covered by the source: 6 items
employer contribution, vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.
Source: Village Practice Management — official filing review ↗ · dated Aug 30, 2026
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Village Practice Management Comp 401(k) questions
What is Village Practice Management Comp's 401(k) match?
We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.
How much employer money did Village Practice Management Comp report adding?
For 2024, the selected filing reports $0 in employer contributions, or $0 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Village Practice Management Comp's 401(k) vesting schedule?
We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.
What are Village Practice Management Comp's 401(k) fees?
The 2024 filing reports $56 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.
Can I use this page to compare Village Practice Management Comp with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.