Department of Labor filing

Zeta Associates 401(k) plan

ZETA ASSOCIATES INCORPORATED SAVINGS PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Jul 15, 2025

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

96Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers100/10030% of the full model
Active-participant trend70/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend100/10010% of the full model
Participant-loan burden100/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans$41,679

Down 0.6% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 2024—There is not enough comparable filing data to calculate this yet.

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions100th percentileTypical peer $3,106 · based on 1,380 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expenseNot enough dataTypical peer $113 · based on 1,398 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. Limitations: administrative_cost_measure_unavailable_or_zero

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, ZETA ASSOCIATES reported $23,590,169 in employer contributions across this plan, or $41,679 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating566

Up 16.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeDown 0.6%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 14.7%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparisonLarge plan

A fair peer score is not available yet.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$23,590,169
$41,679 per active participant
Participant contributions
$5,392,381
Other contributions
$3,872,982
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
81.4%
Active participants
566
Large plan
Total participants
739
689 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$589,923,382
$798,273 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 43.9%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$510,566,142
Ending net assets
$589,921,386
Beginning liabilities
$1,596
Ending liabilities
$1,996
Total income
$128,259,421
Total expenses
$48,904,177
Administrative expenses
-$34,742
-$50 per active participant
Participant loans
$1,430,603
0.2% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$41,946
2023
$43,423
2024
$41,679
Administrative cost per participant
2022
-$59
2023
-$150
2024
-$50
Active participants
2022
488
2023
515
2024
566
Total plan assets
2022
$410,019,947
2023
$510,567,738
2024
$589,923,382
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
0.2%
2023
0.2%
2024
0.2%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$41,679566589.9M
2023$43,423515510.6M
2022$41,946488410M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.2%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
541279046-001

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
2-$29,710 in separately reported direct compensation
Compensation reported as formulas
83The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jun 1, 1984
Industry
Professional, scientific, and technical services
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2F2E2G2J2T3H3D2R

Companies paid by the plans

Service providers named in the latest filings

Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.

ProviderPossible roleHow certain?Plan yearDirect compensationIndirect compensation
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Zeta Associates 401(k) questions

What is Zeta Associates's 401(k) match?

We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.

How much employer money did Zeta Associates report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $23,590,169 in employer contributions, or $41,679 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Zeta Associates's 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Zeta Associates's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports -$50 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Zeta Associates with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_ID20250715133413NAL0002153377001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗