Encore Wire 401(k) plan
ENCORE WIRE CORPORATION 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · For the plan year ended Sep 2, 2025
Legal plan sponsor: ENCORE WIRE CORPORATION
Plan summary
Start with the match, vesting, and fees
This looks limited based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.
Why: The employer contribution is documented. Vesting is not confirmed yet. Reported employer money is near the middle of its peer group.
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.
ent Plan The Company has a 401(k) Savings Plan in the U.S.
There is not enough detail for a reliable example.
Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.
The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.
Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.
Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.
Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.
Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.
Not reported per active participant in 2025.
Participation down 100.0% · assets down 100.0%
How this is calculated →See score distributions →Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability
These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.
Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.
Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.
The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.
How this filing compares
This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.
Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.
The short version
What employees should know
For the year ended Sep 2, 2025, ENCORE WIRE CORPORATION reported $3,211,951 in employer contributions across this plan, or Not reported per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.
Down 100.0% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.
Change in employer contributions per active participant.
Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.
Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.
For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.
Money and scale
Contributions, assets, and expenses
These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.
- Employer contributions
- $3,211,951 Not reported per active participant
- Participant contributions
- $4,923,558
- Other contributions
- $144,181 Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
- Employer share of contributions
- 38.8%
- Active participants
- 0 Small plan
- Total participants
- 0 2,039 at the beginning of the year
- Ending assets
- $0 Not reported per participant
- Net-asset change
- Down 100.0% Not the same as investment performance
- Beginning net assets
- $82,494,217
- Ending net assets
- $0
- Beginning liabilities
- $58,102
- Ending liabilities
- $0
- Total income
- $15,923,918
- Total expenses
- $10,765,370
- Administrative expenses
- $57,732 Not reported per active participant
- Participant loans
- $0 Not reported of plan assets
Three-year filing history
How the reported figures changed
Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.
| Plan year | Employer money per active participant | Active participants | Plan assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | $2,780 | 1,669 | 82.6M |
| 2023 | $2,592 | 1,637 | 71.2M |
Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.
Plan health
Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures
- Participant loans as a share of plan assets
- Not reported
- Independent accountant’s opinion
- Unqualified opinion Code 1
- Late participant contributions reported
- Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
- Loan defaults reported
- 0
- Lease defaults reported
- 0Only a small number of filings report these events.
- Nonexempt transactions reported
- 0
- Public plan identifier
- 752274963-001
Insurance and supporting schedules
Additional arrangements reported
These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.
- Additional paid service providers
- 1$57,732 in separately reported direct compensation
- Pooled investment entities
- 1Value not reported
Reported plan details
Identity and filing status
- Plan type
- Retirement plan
- Employer arrangement
- Single-employer plan
- Plan effective date
- Apr 1, 1995
- Industry
- Industry group 331
- Amended filing
- No
- Final filing for this plan
- Yes
- Short plan year
- Yes
- 401(k) feature reported
- Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes
2E2F2G2J2K2S2T3D
Current plan terms
Help fill the gap the filing leaves.
If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.
Filing evidence
Open the selected public records
We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.
Quick answers
Encore Wire 401(k) questions
What is Encore Wire's 401(k) match?
We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.
How much employer money did Encore Wire report adding?
For 2025, the selected filing reports $3,211,951 in employer contributions, or Not reported per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.
What is Encore Wire's 401(k) vesting schedule?
We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.
What are Encore Wire's 401(k) fees?
The 2025 filing reports Not reported in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.
Can I use this page to compare Encore Wire with another job offer?
Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.
Source evidence
What recent SEC filings may add
These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.
Match
ent Plan The Company has a 401(k) Savings Plan in the U.S. that qualifies as deferred salary arrangements under Section 401(k) of the Internal Revenue Code. Under the 401(k) Plan, matching contributions are based upon the amount of the employees’ contributions subject to certain limitations. The Company also has defined contribution plans…
Fees
% Operating expenses Salaries and employee benefits 458,233 25.9 % 422,910 32.1 % 391,532 32.0 % Cost of legal collections 315,451 17.8 % 259,298 19.7 % 224,252 18.3 % General and administrative expenses 165,948 9.4 % 163,847 12.4 % 144,862 11.8 % Other operating expenses 144,476 8.2 % 130,802 9.9 % 111,179 9.1 % Collection agency commiss…