Department of Labor filing

Stevens & Lee 401(k) plan

STEVENS & LEE SAVINGS PLAN · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Oct 10, 2025

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Strong

This looks strong based on public filing history. Keep checking the source links because plan rules can change.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

72Plan health
from public filings
See what drives the plan health score
Employer contributions versus peers100/10030% of the full model
Lower reported administrative cost0/10020% of the full model
Active-participant trend65/10010% of the full model
Net-asset trend83/10010% of the full model
Reported compliance signals100/10010% of the full model
Filing completeness100/10010% of the full model

Published only when at least four measures and half of the model weight are available. Missing information is excluded rather than scored as zero.

Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesSee how costs are paid

obligation, end of year 175,524 188,528 Fair value of plan assets, beginning of year: 193,192 210,031 Actual return on plan assets 8,285 19,957 Benefits paid ( 13,655 ) ( 13,021 ) Administrative expenses paid ( 1,470 ) ( 1,155 ) Settlements — ( 22,620 ) Fair value of plan assets, end of year 186,352 193,192 Funded status 10,828 4,664 Disaggregated amounts recognized in the Consolidated Balance Sheets are as follows: (Thousands of Dollars) September 28 2025 September 29 2024 Net pension assets 10,828 4,664 Accumulated other comprehensive income (before income taxes) 14,683 8,804 Amounts recognized in accumulated other comprehensive (loss) income are as follows: (Thousands of Dollars) September 28 2025 September 29 2024 Unrecognized net actuarial gain 17,581 12,550 Unrecognized prior service

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinAsk about eligibility

Eligibility tells you when contributions and employer money can start after hire.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans100th percentile

Up 1.4% over the filing history shown.

Current terms to confirm: vesting, investment choices, eligibility, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. Today’s benefit rules require a current plan document.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

Filing comparison · 202470out of 100 among similar-size plans in the same industry when enough peers exist

How this filing compares

Reported employer contributions100th percentileTypical peer $3,137 · based on 5,509 comparable plans
Lower reported administrative expense0th percentileTypical peer $173 · based on 5,672 comparable plans

This comparison uses historical filing figures. It does not compare current match formulas, vesting, investments, or employee fees.

Peer-group method: industry size. The comparison used the most specific peer group with enough valid filings.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, STEVENS & LEE reported $9,252,896 in employer contributions across this plan, or $24,033 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating385

Up 12.2% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 1.4%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeDown 8.6%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Peer comparison70/100

Compared with similarly sized plans in the same industry.

What this public record cannot answer

For the current match, vesting rules, eligibility, employee fees, and investment choices, we need a recent plan document. We leave those details blank until we have one.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These are plan-wide totals. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$9,252,896
$24,033 per active participant
Participant contributions
$4,015,447
Other contributions
$1,075,709
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
69.7%
Active participants
385
Mid-size plan
Total participants
546
522 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$281,223,608
$515,062 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 26.2%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$254,275,097
Ending net assets
$278,286,123
Beginning liabilities
$6,763
Ending liabilities
$2,937,485
Total income
$47,057,491
Total expenses
$23,046,465
Administrative expenses
$1,363,468
$2,612 per active participant
Participant loans
Not reported
Not reported of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

Each chart uses the selected public filing for that year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$23,711
2023
$22,722
2024
$24,033
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$2,858
2023
$2,384
2024
$2,612
Active participants
2022
343
2023
374
2024
385
Total plan assets
2022
$224,462,846
2023
$254,281,860
2024
$281,223,608
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
Not reported
2023
Not reported
2024
Not reported
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$24,033385281.2M
2023$22,722374254.3M
2022$23,711343224.5M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
Not reported
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
231886296-002

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
27$1,364,780 in separately reported direct compensation
Compensation reported as formulas
70The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1973
Industry
Professional, scientific, and technical services
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2A2E2F2H2J2S2T

Companies paid by the plans

Service providers named in the latest filings

Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.

ProviderPossible roleHow certain?Plan yearDirect compensationIndirect compensation
BANK OF AMERICAotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown

Current plan terms

Help fill the gap the filing leaves.

If you have a current SPD, fee disclosure, or enrollment guide, you can share it with us. We check the source and date before adding anything to the profile.

Share a document →

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Stevens & Lee 401(k) questions

What is Stevens & Lee's 401(k) match?

We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.

How much employer money did Stevens & Lee report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $9,252,896 in employer contributions, or $24,033 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Stevens & Lee's 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Stevens & Lee's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $2,612 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Stevens & Lee with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Source evidence

What recent SEC filings may add

These snippets come from official SEC filings connected to the employer. They are useful clues, but we keep them separate from fully reviewed current plan terms.

10-K · filed Nov 26, 2025LEE ENTERPRISES, Inc — 10-K filed 2025-11-26 ↗
Match

ted to the NEOs is reflected in “Outstanding Equity Awards at September 28, 2025” below. (2) Includes discretionary amounts paid under the annual cash incentive plan. (3) Includes matching contributions made to the Company's Retirement Account Plan and Non-Qualified Plan during the year. To the extent qualifying compensation was not recei…

Vesting

s are expected to be outstanding, and is determined based on historical experience of similar awards, giving consideration to contractual terms of the 52 Table of Contents awards, vesting schedules and expectations of future employee behavior. The volatility factor is calculated using historical market data for our Common Stock. The time …

Fees

obligation, end of year 175,524 188,528 Fair value of plan assets, beginning of year: 193,192 210,031 Actual return on plan assets 8,285 19,957 Benefits paid ( 13,655 ) ( 13,021 ) Administrative expenses paid ( 1,470 ) ( 1,155 ) Settlements — ( 22,620 ) Fair value of plan assets, end of year 186,352 193,192 Funded status 10,828 4,664 Disa…

Eligibility

which represents certain disability benefits, was $ 1.6 million at September 28, 2025 and $ 1.6 million at September 29, 2024. 10. OTHER RETIREMENT PLANS Substantially all of our employees are eligible to participate in a qualified defined contribution retirement plan. We also have a non-qualified plan for employees whose incomes exceed q…

Filing ACK_ID20251010080635NAL0004060275001
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗