Department of Labor filing

Sullivan & Cromwell Llp 401(k) plan

4 retirement plans combined · For the plan year ended Dec 31, 2024

Spot something wrong?
Latest public filing 2024 · received Oct 15, 2025Current benefit source Sullivan & Cromwell — official filing review · dated Aug 30, 2026

Plan summary

Start with the match, vesting, and fees

Not enough current data

Use this page as a filing review, then confirm the current match, vesting, fees, eligibility and fund menu before making a decision.

Why: The current match still needs a dated source. Vesting is not confirmed yet. The latest filing also shows more employer money than most similar plans.

1/7Limited current-term coverage
documented
Employer matchAsk for the formula

This is the first number to confirm: the match rate, required employee contribution, annual cap, and any true-up.

Value at $100,000 of payDepends on the match

Once the formula is known, this converts the headline benefit into estimated annual dollars.

When the money is yoursAsk about vesting

Vesting decides how much employer money you keep if you leave before staying long enough.

Fees paid by employeesAsk for fee disclosure

The key document is the participant fee disclosure, especially fund expense ratios and account charges.

Investment menuAsk for fund lineup

Look for low-cost index funds, target-date funds, stable-value or bond options, and any brokerage window.

When you can joinA waiting period applies

A current public plan document was not located.

Automatic enrollmentAsk if automatic

Automatic enrollment and auto-increase features usually help more employees save consistently.

Roth 401(k)Ask if offered

Roth availability matters if you want after-tax contributions inside the workplace plan.

Employer money vs. similar plans$9,098

Up 17.9% over the filing history shown.

Plan healthSee the filing history

Participation up 6.8% · assets up 39.4% · loans 0.3% of assets

Current terms to confirm: vesting, employee fees, investment choices, automatic enrollment, Roth availability

These details are often kept in employee-only plan documents. We show them when there is a dated source clear enough to trust.

Before you enroll: confirm the match, vesting schedule, waiting period, and fees in the current plan documents. The filing history shows how the plan itself has changed.

Keep in mind: public filings do not show your personal investment returns. Missing information does not count against the plan. The documents supporting the current terms are linked below.

Need the raw filing detail?

The key takeaways are above. Open the full record when you want every number and source note.

The short version

What employees should know

For the year ended Dec 31, 2024, SULLIVAN & CROMWELL LLP reported $16,039,722 in employer contributions across its retirement plans, or $9,098 per active participant. This is the best company-wide filing average available—not a promise of what any one employee receives.

People actively participating1,763

Up 6.8% across the filing years shown. The filing does not report every employee who was eligible.

Employer money over timeUp 17.9%

Change in employer contributions per active participant.

Plan costs over timeUp 108.9%

Change in reported administrative cost per participant. Fund expenses may be separate.

Money and scale

Contributions, assets, and expenses

These totals combine every public plan record tied to this employer. They are not individual account balances.

Employer contributions
$16,039,722
$9,098 per active participant
Participant contributions
$27,763,102
Other contributions
$1,225,770
Amounts not classified as employer or participant contributions
Employer share of contributions
35.6%
Active participants
1,763
Large plan
Total participants
3,233
3,085 at the beginning of the year
Ending assets
$1,107,148,097
$342,452 per participant
Net-asset change
Up 39.4%
Not the same as investment performance
Beginning net assets
$967,625,576
Ending net assets
$1,107,148,097
Beginning liabilities
$0
Ending liabilities
$0
Total income
$207,592,088
Total expenses
$68,069,567
Administrative expenses
$466,339
$144 per active participant
Participant loans
$2,937,004
0.3% of plan assets

Three-year filing history

How the reported figures changed

These charts combine the employer’s public plans by filing year. Missing values remain blank rather than becoming zero.

Employer money per active participant
2022
$7,717
2023
$7,111
2024
$9,098
Administrative cost per participant
2022
$69
2023
$88
2024
$144
Active participants
2022
1,650
2023
1,649
2024
1,763
Total plan assets
2022
$794,219,051
2023
$967,625,576
2024
$1,107,148,097
Participant loans as a share of assets
2022
0.4%
2023
0.3%
2024
0.3%
Detailed filing history
Plan yearEmployer money per active participantActive participantsPlan assets
2024$9,0981,7631.1B
2023$7,1111,649967.6M
2022$7,7171,650794.2M

Changes in plan assets are not the same as investment performance.

Plan health

Loans, late deposits, and other filing disclosures

Participant loans as a share of plan assets
0.3%
Independent accountant’s opinion
Unqualified opinion Code 1
Late participant contributions reported
Not reportedA “yes” needs context and is not, by itself, proof of wrongdoing.
Loan defaults reported
0
Lease defaults reported
0Only a small number of filings report these events.
Nonexempt transactions reported
0
Public plan identifier
135420320-002

Insurance and supporting schedules

Additional arrangements reported

These disclosures add context. They should not be read as a score or a judgment on their own.

Additional paid service providers
11$459,011 in separately reported direct compensation
Compensation reported as formulas
4The filing describes how compensation is calculated but does not provide a comparable dollar total.
Pooled investment entities
3$770,620,398 reported at year end

Reported plan details

Identity and filing status

Plan type
Retirement plan
Employer arrangement
Single-employer plan
Plan effective date
Jan 1, 1968
Industry
Professional, scientific, and technical services
Amended filing
No
Final filing for this plan
No
Short plan year
No
401(k) feature reported
Yes
Show DOL characteristic codes2J2E3B

Companies paid by the plans

Service providers named in the latest filings

Amounts are combined when the same provider and role appear in more than one plan. Form 5500 filings do not standardize every provider’s job, so treat the role labels as tentative; the provider name and compensation come directly from the filing.

ProviderPossible roleHow certain?Plan yearDirect compensationIndirect compensation
ACACIA INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
ARTISAN PNRS LIMITED PARTNERSHIPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
BAKER BROS. ADVISORS LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
CARMEL PARTNERSotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
CENTERBRIDGE CREDIT ADVISORS, LLCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
CENTERBRIDGE CREDIT PARTNERS TE, LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
CENTERBRIDGE GENERAL PARTNER, LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
DAVIDSON KEMPNER CAPITAL MGMT LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
EMINENCE FUND, LTD.otherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
FARALLON CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
FIDELITY INVESTMENTSotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
FINEPOINT CAPITAL PARTNERSotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
FORTRESS CREDIT OPP.FUND VI (B) LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GARDNER RUSSO & GARDNER LLCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GENERATION IM ASIA FUNDotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GENERATION INVESTMENT MGMT LLPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GOBI INVESTMENT FUND LTD.otherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
GOLDENTREE ASSET MANAGEMENT LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
HALL CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
HCP & COMPANYotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
MOUNT KELLETT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
SANDS CAPITALotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
SCGE OFFSHORE FUND, L.P.otherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
SHORENSTEIN REALTY SERVICES, LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
SILCHESTER INT. INVESTORS LLPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
STEADFAST FINANCIALotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLONotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.otherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
THE VARDE FUND XI GP, LLCotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown
THE VARDE FUND XII, GP, LPotherTentative2024Not reportedunknown

All plans from this employer

4 public plan records roll up to this profile

The employer totals above combine these records by year. Open an individual plan for its own filing details.

Current plan terms

What the source documents say

Each item below comes from the dated source linked in this section. Anything the source does not establish is left blank.

Eligibility
A current public plan document was not located. The official filing establishes the plan but does not publish the employee-facing summary terms.
Not covered by the source: 6 items

employer contribution, vesting, investment information, automatic enrollment, roth contributions, participant fees. Check the latest summary plan description or enrollment materials for these details.

Source: Sullivan & Cromwell — official filing review ↗ · dated Aug 30, 2026

Filing evidence

Open the selected public records

We use the latest valid received filing for each year after resolving amendments and duplicate records. Open the source to check the original filing.

Quick answers

Sullivan & Cromwell Llp 401(k) questions

What is Sullivan & Cromwell Llp's 401(k) match?

We have not verified a current match formula yet. The public filing shows total employer contributions, but that is not the same as the match.

How much employer money did Sullivan & Cromwell Llp report adding?

For 2024, the selected filing reports $16,039,722 in employer contributions, or $9,098 per active participant. This is a plan-level historical figure, not a personal match quote.

What is Sullivan & Cromwell Llp's 401(k) vesting schedule?

We have not verified the current vesting schedule yet. Ask for the latest SPD or benefits guide before counting employer money as fully yours.

What are Sullivan & Cromwell Llp's 401(k) fees?

The 2024 filing reports $144 in administrative cost per active participant. Fund expenses and employee-level charges may require a current fee disclosure.

Can I use this page to compare Sullivan & Cromwell Llp with another job offer?

Yes, as a starting point. Compare the documented match, vesting, eligibility, fees, investments, and the filing history, then confirm the current terms before assigning a dollar value to an offer.

Filing ACK_IDEMPLOYER-2024
Data sourceDOL Form 5500 bulk data ↗
Filing searchEFAST2 ↗